Link has been copied

Chisinau
16.01.2024

There is a sale of lost luggage at Chisinau airport.

The cost of one bag is 53 lei ($3). 

Currency exchange rate MDL to USD

Updated 24.04.2024

MDL
MDL MDL
separ
USD
USD USD

Moldova: country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in Moldova in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Moldova in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year (Anul Nou);
  • January 7, Sunday: Orthodox Christmas (Un Crăciun ortodox);
  • January 8, Monday: Orthodox Christmas (Un Crăciun ortodox);
  • March 8, Friday: International Women’s Day (Ziua Internationala a Femeii);
  • May 1, Wednesday: Labor Day (Ziua Muncii);
  • May 5, Sunday: Orthodox Easter (Paște ortodox);
  • May 6, Monday: Orthodox Easter (Paște ortodox);
  • May 9, Thursday: Victory Day (Ziua Victoriei);
  • May 13, Monday: Easter Blazhini (Paște Blazhini);
  • June 1, Saturday: International Children’s Day (Ziua Internațională a Copiilor);
  • August 27, Tuesday: Independence Day (Ziua Independenței);
  • August 31, Saturday: National Language Day (Ziua limbii naționale);
  • December 25, Wednesday: Catholic Christmas (Crăciun catolic).

0 comments

To create a poll or leave a comment, please login or register

News - Moldova

17.04.2024 19:15
The summer seasonal route from Chisinau to Antalya of Air Anka airline has been opened. Pin to board
16.04.2024 13:02
The summer seasonal route Sharm el-Sheikh (Egypt) – Chisinau of the Sky Vision airline has been opened. Pin to board
15.04.2024 22:12
The summer seasonal route Hurghada (Egypt) – Chisinau of Sky Vision airline was opened. Pin to board
12.04.2024 10:10
Gagauzia (Moldova) has launched the MIR bank card. Pin to board
26.02.2024 02:47
Air Moldova airline has had its operator’s certificate revoked. Pin to board
01.02.2024 10:05
The Chisinau – Venice route of Wizz Air is opened. Pin to board
Newsfeed