Link has been copied

Valley of Geysers
07.06.2023

The Valley of Geysers (Kamchatka) will impose restrictions on tourist visits until June 30 – one group per day.

On the territory of the Kronotsky Reserve the bear breeding period begins.

Currency exchange rate RUB to USD

Updated 02.10.2023

RUB
RUB RUB
separ
USD
USD USD

Russia: country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

Entry conditions for citizens and tourists

Random testing will be carried out among passengers arriving from countries with a severe epidemiological situation.

National holidays in Russia in 2023

Public holidays and festivals in Russia in 2023. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Sunday: New Year (Новый год);
  • January 2, Monday: New Year (Новый год);
  • January 3, Tuesday: New Year (Новый год);
  • January 4, Wednesday: New Year (Новый год);
  • January 5, Thursday: New Year (Новый год);
  • January 6, Friday: New Year (Новый год);
  • January 7, Saturday: Christmas (Рождество);
  • January 8, Sunday: New Year (Новый год);
  • February 23, Thursday: Defender of the Fatherland Day (День Защитника Отечества);
  • March 8, Wednesday: International Women’s Day (Международный женский день);
  • May 1, Monday: Labour Day (Праздник Весны и Труда);
  • May 9, Tuesday: Victory Day (День Победы);
  • June 12, Monday: Russia Day (День России);
  • November 4, Saturday: Day of National Unity (День народного единства).

Bridge holidays in 2023: from Sunday, January 1, to Friday, February 24, and from Sunday, January 8, to Monday, May 8.

0 comments

To create a poll or leave a comment, please login or register

News - Russia

Today 07:44
An Automatic Help Desk” has been launched at Vladivostok Airport (Russia). Pin to board
Today 07:39
Ecolines will extend the St. Petersburg-Lappeenranta bus route to Imatra (Finland) from 6 October. Pin to board
Today 07:30
Pobeda Airlines’ Volgograd (Russia) – Dubai route has been opened. Pin to board
Today 07:24
The Khopersky Reserve (Voronezh Region, Russia) has introduced restrictions for visits. Pin to board
01.10.2023 18:50
S7 Airlines has launched its own online media Gate 7. Pin to board
30.09.2023 20:14
The IX Festival of underwater photography “Wild Underwater World” will be held in Moscow from 28 September to 3 December. Pin to board
Newsfeed