Link has been copied

Gatwick
30.07.2023

The Unite union cancelled a weekend strike at Gatwick Airport (London).

Ground handling staff have secured a pay rise.

Currency exchange rate GBP to USD

Updated 07.12.2023

GBP
GBP GBP
separ
USD
USD USD

United Kingdom: country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in the United Kingdom in 2023

Public holidays and festivals in the United Kingdom in 2023. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Sunday: New Year
  • January 3, Tuesday: New Year
  • January 4, Wednesday: New Year (only in Scotland)
  • March 17, Friday: Saint Patrick’s Day (only in Northern Ireland)
  • April 7, Friday: Good Friday
  • April 10, Monday: Easter
  • May 1, Monday: Early May bank holiday
  • May 8, Monday: Bank holiday for the coronation of King Charles III
  • May 29, Monday: Spring bank holiday
  • July 12, Wednesday: Battle of the Boyne (only in Northern Ireland)
  • August 28, Monday: Summer bank holiday
  • November 30, Thursday: St Andrew’s Day (only in Scotland)
  • December 25, Monday: Christmas Day
  • December 26, Tuesday: Boxing Day

0 comments

To create a poll or leave a comment, please login or register

News - United Kingdom

Today 12:05
British Airways will reduce the number of flights from London to Dallas to 6 per week from 26 December to 7 January. Pin to board
02.12.2023 11:56
Dan Air’s Bacau (Romania) – Liverpool (UK) route is open. Pin to board
01.12.2023 02:51
Virgin Atlantic’s London-Dubai route is now open. Pin to board
29.11.2023 22:44
Malaysia Airlines is running a sale until 4 December for flights from 1 February to 30 June 2024. Pin to board
28.11.2023 09:59
Ryanair Belfast (UK) – Milan route is open. Pin to board
26.11.2023 19:35
Ryanair Nottingham (UK) – Lodz (Poland) route is open. Pin to board
Newsfeed