Link has been copied

film festival
10.06.2024

The Transilvania International Film Festival will take place in Cluj-Napoca (Romania) from 14 to 24 June.

It is one of the most famous in the world. Tickets cost from €1.

Currency exchange rate RON to USD

Updated 25.06.2024

RON
RON RON
separ
USD
USD USD

Romania: country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in Romania in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Romania in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year (Anul Nou);
  • January 2, Tuesday: New Year (Anul Nou);
  • January 24, Wednesday: Union Day (Unirea Principatelor Române/Mica Unire);
  • May 1, Wednesday: Labour Day (Ziua Muncii);
  • May 3, Friday: Good Friday (Vinerea mare);
  • May 5, Sunday: Easter Sunday (Paștele);
  • May 6, Monday: Easter Monday (Paștele);
  • June 1, Saturday: Children’s Day (Ziua Copilului);
  • June 23, Sunday: Pentecost (Rusaliile);
  • June 24, Monday: Whit Monday (Rusaliile);
  • August 15, Thursday: Dormition of the Theotokos (Adormirea Maicii Domnului/Sfânta Maria Mare);
  • November 30, Saturday: St. Andrew’s Day (Sfântul Andrei);
  • December 1, Sunday: National Day (Ziua Națională/Marea Unire);
  • December 25, Wednesday: Christmas (Crăciunul);
  • December 26, Thursday: St. Stephen’s Day (Crăciunul).

0 comments

To create a poll or leave a comment, please login or register

News - Romania

21.06.2024 07:15
Fly Lili Airlines’ summer seasonal route Sibiu (Romania) – Stuttgart (Germany) has been opened. Pin to board
20.06.2024 20:08
Animawings Airlines’ seasonal route Bucharest (Romania) – Palma (Balearic Islands, Spain) has opened. Pin to board
17.06.2024 17:55
Wizz Air increases the number of flights from Larnaca (Cyprus) to Bucharest (Romania) up to 7 per week. Pin to board
14.06.2024 20:54
The summer seasonal route Brasov (Romania) – Thessaloniki (Greece) of Fly Lili Airlines is open. Pin to board
10.06.2024 13:18
The Transilvania International Film Festival will take place in Cluj-Napoca (Romania) from 14 to 24 June. Pin to board
28.05.2024 15:57
Eurowings curtails its flight program to Iasi (Romania). Pin to board
Newsfeed