Link has been copied

Tempelhof
07.09.2023

The Tempelhof Airport tower in Berlin has opened after reconstruction, offering a view of the German capital.

The building will host exhibitions and concerts.

Currency exchange rate EUR to USD

Updated 27.09.2023

EUR
EUR EUR
separ
USD
USD USD

Germany: country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in Germany in 2023

Public holidays and festivals in Germany in 2023. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Sunday: New Year (Neujahr)
  • January 6, Friday: Epiphany (Heilige Drei Könige)
  • March 8, Wednesday: International Women’s Day (Internationaler Frauentag)
  • April 7, Friday: Good Friday (Karfreitag)
  • April 9, Sunday: Easter (Ostersonntag)
  • April 10, Monday: Easter (Ostermontag)
  • May 1, Monday: Labor Day (Tag der Arbeit)
  • May 18, Thursday: Ascension of Christ (Christi Himmelfahrt)
  • May 28, Sunday: Day of the Holy Trinity (Pfingstsonntag)
  • May 29, Monday: Day of the Holy Trinity (Pfingstmontag)
  • June 8, Thursday: Feast of the Body and Blood of Christ (Fronleichnam)
  • August 15, Tuesday: Ascension of the Virgin Mary (Mariä Himmelfahrt)
  • September 20, Wednesday: International Children Day (Weltkindertag)
  • October 3, Tuesday: Day of German Unity (Tag der Deutschen Einheit)
  • October 31, Tuesday: Reformation Day (Reformationstag)
  • November 1, Wednesday: All Saints’ Day (Allerheiligen)
  • November 22, Wednesday: Day of repentance and prayer (Buß- und Bettag)
  • December 25, Monday: Christmas (Erster Weihnachtstag)
  • December 26, Tuesday: Christmas (Zweiter Weihnachtstag)

0 comments

To create a poll or leave a comment, please login or register

News - Germany

25.09.2023 20:18
Ryanair from 5 November stops flights on the route Stuttgart (Germany) – Banja Luka (Bosnia and Herzegovina). Pin to board
25.09.2023 19:54
In Chemnitz (Germany), a film festival is running until 30 September. Pin to board
16.09.2023 16:39
Eurowings Discover, a Lufthansa-affiliated travel airline, has rebranded. Pin to board
12.09.2023 18:04
The Doha-Berlin route of Eurowings Airlines has been launched. Pin to board
09.09.2023 19:47
In September, Lufthansa will launch 11 special flights on the route from London to Munich. Pin to board
07.09.2023 04:54
The Tempelhof Airport tower in Berlin has opened after reconstruction, offering a view of the German capital. Pin to board
Newsfeed