Link has been copied

flight to Berlin
12.06.2024

The summer seasonal route Kayseri (Turkey) – Berlin of SunExpress airline has been opened.

Flights will start from 23 June. Tickets cost from $220 roundtrip.

Currency exchange rate EUR to TRY

Updated 21.07.2024

EUR
EUR EUR
separ
TRY
TRY TRY

Germany: country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in Germany in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Germany in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year (Neujahr);
  • January 6, Saturday: Epiphany (Heilige Drei Könige);
  • March 8, Friday: International Women’s Day (Internationaler Frauentag);
  • March 29, Friday: Good Friday (Karfreitag);
  • March 31, Sunday: Easter (Ostersonntag);
  • April 1, Monday: Easter (Ostermontag);
  • May 1, Wednesday: Labor Day (Tag der Arbeit);
  • May 9, Thursday: Ascension of Christ (Christi Himmelfahrt);
  • May 19, Sunday: Day of the Holy Trinity (Pfingstsonntag);
  • May 20, Monday: Day of the Holy Trinity (Pfingstmontag);
  • May 30, Thursday: Feast of the Body and Blood of Christ (Fronleichnam);
  • August 15, Thursday: Ascension of the Virgin Mary (Mariä Himmelfahrt);
  • September 20, Friday: International Children Day (Weltkindertag);
  • October 3, Thursday: Day of German Unity (Tag der Deutschen Einheit);
  • October 31, Thursday: Reformation Day (Reformationstag);
  • November 1, Friday: All Saints’ Day (Allerheiligen);
  • November 20, Wednesday: Day of repentance and prayer (Buß- und Bettag);
  • December 25, Wednesday: Christmas (Erster Weihnachtstag);
  • December 26, Thursday: Christmas (Zweiter Weihnachtstag).

Turkey: country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in Turkey in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Turkey in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year (Yılbaşı);
  • April 10, Wednesday: Ramazan (Ramazan);
  • April 11, Thursday: Ramazan (Ramazan);
  • April 12, Friday: Ramazan (Ramazan);
  • April 23, Tuesday: Children’s Day (Çocuk Günü);
  • May 1, Wednesday: Labor Day (İşçi bayramı);
  • May 19, Sunday: Youth and Sports Day (Gençlik ve Spor Günü);
  • June 16, Sunday: Kurban Bayram (Kurban Bayram);
  • June 17, Monday: Kurban Bayram (Kurban Bayram);
  • June 18, Tuesday: Kurban Bayram (Kurban Bayram);
  • June 19, Wednesday: Kurban Bayram (Kurban Bayram);
  • July 15, Monday: Day of democracy and national solidarity (Demokrasi Günü ve Ulusal Dayanışma);
  • August 30, Friday: Victory Day (Zafer günü);
  • October 29, Tuesday: Day of the Republic (Cumhuriyet Günü).

0 comments

To create a poll or leave a comment, please login or register

News - Germany

19.07.2024 15:39
Germany has tightened the rules for unauthorised persons entering the controlled area of the airport and bringing in prohibited items. Pin to board
19.07.2024 15:24
The route Split (Croatia) – Frankfurt (Germany) of Croatia Airlines has been opened. Pin to board
19.07.2024 10:13
Wizz Air’s Frankfurt (Germany) – Varna (Bulgaria) route is open. Pin to board
16.07.2024 14:02
Germany will introduce temporary border controls with France to ensure security. Pin to board
16.07.2024 13:54
Bus carrier FlixBus will launch flights from Hamburg (Germany) to Joensuu (Finland) from 15 August. Pin to board
16.07.2024 13:43
Summer seasonal route Sibiu (Romania) – Nuremberg (Germany) of Fly Lili airline is open. Pin to board
Newsfeed

News - Turkey

19.07.2024 15:57
In Edirne (Turkey), the restoration of the minarets of Selimiye Mosque is completed. Pin to board
19.07.2024 15:45
Forest fires are raging in the suburbs of Izmir. Pin to board
19.07.2024 10:33
Ajet’s Skopje (Northern Macedonia) – Istanbul route is open. Pin to board
18.07.2024 11:08
AZUR air from 25 July increases the number of flights from Moscow to Dalaman (Turkey) to 4 per week. Pin to board
17.07.2024 19:56
Air Anka’s Antalya – Amsterdam (Netherlands) route has been opened. Pin to board
16.07.2024 15:23
Forest fires are raging in the Turkish province of Manisa. Pin to board
Newsfeed