Link has been copied

still from a film about wildlife
15.05.2024

The Santiago Wild Film Festival is taking place from 14 to 16 May in Santiago, Chile.

It features 26 Latin American films related to wildlife, the environment and indigenous people. Tickets are priced from $8 per day.

Currency exchange rate USD to EUR

Updated 26.05.2024

USD
USD USD
separ
EUR
EUR EUR

Country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in Chile in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Chile in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year (Año Nuevo);
  • March 29, Friday: Good Friday (Viernes Santo);
  • March 30, Saturday: Holy Saturday (Sábado Santo);
  • May 1, Wednesday: Labour Day (Día del Trabajo);
  • May 21, Tuesday: Navy Day (Día de las Glorias Navales);
  • June 7, Friday: Battle of Arica, only in Arica and Parinacota Region (Asalto y Toma del Morro de Arica)
  • June 26, Wednesday: Saint Peter and Saint Paul (San Pedro y San Pablo);
  • July 16, Tuesday: Our Lady of Mount Carmel (Virgen del Carmen);
  • August 10, Saturday: Saint Lawrence, only in Tarapacá Region (San Lawrence);
  • August 10, Saturday: National Miner’s Day, only in Atacama Region (Día del Minero Nacional);
  • August 15, Thursday: Assumption of Mary (Asunción de la Virgen);
  • September 18, Wednesday: National Day (Fiestas Patrias);
  • September 19, Thursday: Army Day (Día de las Glorias del Ejército);
  • September 20, Friday: Fiesta de La Pampilla, only in Coquimbo Region (Fiesta de la Pampilla);
  • September 21, Saturday: National Possession of the Strait of Magellan, only in Magallanes Region (Toma de posesión del estrecho de Magallanes);
  • October 2, Wednesday: Los Ríos Region Anniversary, only in Los Ríos Region (Aniversario de la Región de Los Ríos);
  • October 9, Wednesday: Columbus Day (Día del Descubrimiento de Dos Mundos);
  • October 27, Sunday: Reformation Day (Día Nacional de las Iglesias Evangélicas y Protestantes);
  • November 1, Friday: All Saints (Día de Todos los Santos);
  • November 19, Tuesday: Presidential, parliamentary and regional elections (Elecciones presidencial, congresistas y regionales);
  • December 8, Sunday: Immaculate Conception (Inmaculada Concepción);
  • December 25, Wednesday: Christmas (Navidad).

0 comments

To create a poll or leave a comment, please login or register

News - Chile

24.05.2024 14:44
JetSMART Asuncion (Paraguay) – Santiago de Chile (Chile) route was opened.   Pin to board
15.05.2024 19:10
JetSMART will suspend flights between Buenos Aires (Argentina) and Concepción (Chile) from May 22. Pin to board
15.05.2024 18:12
The Santiago Wild Film Festival is taking place from 14 to 16 May in Santiago, Chile. Pin to board
02.05.2024 13:16
A passenger boarding facility has opened at Terminal 2 at Santiago de Chile Airport. Pin to board
01.05.2024 00:47
Argentina and Chile have signed an agreement to expand air links. Pin to board
24.04.2024 15:08
Aeromexico is suspending flights between Mexico City, Mexico, and Santiago, Chile, from 30 April. Pin to board
Newsfeed