Link has been copied

Russian Railways
09.06.2024

The “Russian Railways Passengers” app now allows you to specify pets when transporting them.

When checking out a pet, you can now specify its species, description, and nickname.

Currency exchange rate RUB to USD

Updated 25.06.2024

RUB
RUB RUB
separ
USD
USD USD


Russia: country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in Russia in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Russia in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year (Новый год);
  • January 2, Tuesday: New Year (Новый год);
  • January 3, Wednesday: New Year (Новый год);
  • January 4, Thursday: New Year (Новый год);
  • January 5, Friday: New Year (Новый год);
  • January 6, Saturday: New Year (Новый год);
  • January 7, Sunday: Christmas (Рождество);
  • January 8, Monday: New Year (Новый год);
  • February 23, Friday: Defender of the Fatherland Day (День Защитника Отечества);
  • March 8, Friday: International Women’s Day (Международный женский день);
  • May 1, Wednesday: Labour Day (Праздник Весны и Труда);
  • May 9, Thursday: Victory Day (День Победы);
  • May 10, Friday: Victory Day (День Победы);
  • June 12, Wednesday: Russia Day (День России);
  • November 4, Monday: Day of National Unity (День народного единства).

Bridge holidays in 2024: from Saturday, January 6, to Friday, May 10, from Sunday, January 7, to Tuesday, December 31; from Saturday, November 2 to Tuesday, April 30; from Saturday, December 28th to Monday, December 30th.

0 comments

To create a poll or leave a comment, please login or register

News - Russia

Today 12:49
Moscow – Saratov route of Red Wings airline was opened. Pin to board
Today 12:40
The Russian Union of Travel Industry recommended tourists to temporarily refrain from travelling to Dagestan. Pin to board
Today 10:57
Bus flights from Batumi to Moscow were launched. Pin to board
23.06.2024 16:27
The Moscow (Vnukovo) – Tehran (Iran) route of Iran Airtour Airlines was opened. Pin to board
23.06.2024 16:18
The Ural Music Night music festival will be held in Yekaterinburg on 28 June. Pin to board
23.06.2024 14:09
Yekaterinburg opened a railway tourist route to locations associated with the Romanov royal family. Pin to board
Newsfeed