Link has been copied

flights to Sharjah
05.02.2024

The route Sharjah (UAE) – Islamabad (Pakistan) of Fly Jinnah airline has been opened. 05.02.2024

Flights will start from 17 February. Tickets cost from $160 roundtrip.

Currency exchange rate PKR to AED

Updated 03.03.2024

PKR
PKR PKR
separ
AED
AED AED

Country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in Pakistan in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Pakistan in 2024. Non-working days:

  • February 5, Monday: Kashmir Day in Pakistan;
  • March 23, Saturday: Pakistan Day;
  • April 1, Monday: Easter Monday;
  • April 10, Wednesday: Eid ul-Fitr;
  • April 11, Thursday: Eid ul-Fitr Holiday;
  • April 12, Friday: Eid ul-Fitr Holiday;
  • May 1, Wednesday: Labor Day;
  • June 17, Monday: Eid al-Adha;
  • June 18, Tuesday: Eid ul-Azha Holiday;
  • July 16, Tuesday: Ashura Day;
  • July 17, Wednesday: Ashura Day
  • August 14, Wednesday: Independence Day;
  • September 16, Monday: Mawlid an-Nabi – Birth of the Prophet Muhammad;
  • December 25, Wednesday: Christmas;
  • December 26, Thursday: Day after Christmas.

United Arab Emirates: country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in the UAE in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in the UAE in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year (السنة الجديدة);
  • April 8, Monday: Eid al-Fitr (عيد الفطر);
  • April 9, Tuesday: Eid al-Fitr (عيد الفطر);
  • April 10, Wednesday: Eid al-Fitr (عيد الفطر);
  • April 11, Thursday: Eid al-Fitr (عيد الفطر);
  • April 12, Friday: Eid al-Fitr (عيد الفطر);
  • June 15, Saturday: Arafat Day (عرفات يوم);
  • June 16, Sunday: Eid al-Adha (عيد الأضحى);
  • June 17, Monday: Eid al-Adha (عيد الأضحى);
  • June 18, Tuesday: Eid al-Adha (عيد الأضحى);
  • July 7, Sunday: Islamic New Year (رأس السنة الهجرية);
  • September 15, Sunday: Prophet Muhammad’s Birthday (عيد ميلاد النبي محمد);
  • December 1, Sunday: Commemoration Day (يوم الاحتفال);
  • December 2, Monday: National Day (اليوم الوطني);
  • December 3, Tuesday: National Day (اليوم الوطني).

0 comments

To create a poll or leave a comment, please login or register

News - Pakistan

19.02.2024 19:53
PIA Airlines (Pakistan) launches a promotion on domestic flights. Pin to board
12.02.2024 11:36
Protests against supporters of former Prime Minister Khan have taken place in Lahore, Pakistan. Pin to board
05.02.2024 22:54
The route Sharjah (UAE) – Islamabad (Pakistan) of Fly Jinnah airline has been opened. Pin to board
05.02.2024 21:49
Karachi, Pakistan, has been hit by heavy rains. Pin to board
31.01.2024 22:04
Oman Air will stop flights from Oman to Pakistan from 31 March. Pin to board
30.01.2024 07:54
Baku – Karachi (Pakistan) route of AZAL Airlines has been opened. Pin to board
Newsfeed

News - UAE

01.03.2024 22:00
Free exhibitions and cultural events have been announced in Sharjah. Pin to board
29.02.2024 20:49
A new extreme attraction Challenge Zone has opened in Dubai’s Global Village park. Pin to board
29.02.2024 17:12
Air Arabia resumes flights from Abu Dhabi to Moscow. Pin to board
28.02.2024 20:30
The world’s largest bouquet has been installed in Al Ain (UAE). Pin to board
28.02.2024 09:22
Etihad Airways is increasing the number of flights from Abu Dhabi to Boston (USA) to 4 per week from 31 March. Pin to board
27.02.2024 22:21
Colombian authorities have approved Emirates Airlines’ application to operate flights between Dubai and Bogota with a stopover in Miami. Pin to board
Newsfeed