Link has been copied

flights to Asuncion
25.01.2024

The route Santa Cruz (Bolivia) – Asuncion (Paraguay) of the airline Boliviana de Aviación is opened.

Flights are three times a week. Tickets cost from $400 roundtrip.

Currency exchange rate PYG to BOB

Updated 24.04.2024

PYG
PYG PYG
separ
BOB
BOB BOB

Paraguay: country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in Paraguay in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Paraguay in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year (Año Nuevo)$
  • March 1, Friday: National Heroes Day (Día Nacional de Héroes)$
  • March 28, Thursday: Maundy Thursday (Jueves Santo)$
  • March 29, Friday: Good Friday (Viernes Santos)$
  • May 1, Wednesday: Labour Day (día del Trabajo)$
  • May 14, Tuesday: Independence Day (Día de la Independencia)$
  • June 15, Saturday: Chaco Armistice (Armisticio de chaco)$
  • August 15, Thursday: Founding of Asunción (Fundación de Asunció)$
  • September 29, Sunday: Boqueron Battle Victory Day (Batalla de Boquerón)$
  • December 8, Sunday: Virgin of Caacupé Day (Día de Virgen del Caacupé)$
  • December 25, Wednesday: Christmas (Navidad).

Country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in Bolivia in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Bolivia in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year (Año Nuevo);
  • January 22, Monday: Founding Day of the Plurinational State (Día de la Fundación del Estado Plurinacional);
  • February 12, Monday: Carnival (Carnaval);
  • February 13, Tuesday: Carnival (Carnaval);
  • Friday 29, Friday: Good Friday (Viernes Santo);
  • 1 May, Wednesday: Labor Day (Día del Trabajo);
  • May 30, Thursday: Feast of the Body of the Lord (Fiesta del Cuerpo del Señor);
  • June 21, Friday: Aymara New Year (Año Nuevo Aymara);
  • August 6, Tuesday: Independence Day (Día de la Independencia);
  • November 2, Saturday: All Saints’ Day (Día de Todos los Santos);
  • December 25, Wednesday: Christmas (Navidad).

0 comments

To create a poll or leave a comment, please login or register

News - Paraguay

09.03.2024 14:18
The route Asuncion (Paraguay) – Cordoba (Argentina) of Paranair airlines has been opened. Pin to board
28.02.2024 00:13
Avianca is increasing the number of flights from Bogota (Colombia) to Asuncion (Paraguay) from 3 to 5 per week from 28 April. Pin to board
12.02.2024 07:33
The Palau Festival will take place on March 1st and 2nd in Mirador del Pacifico (Paraguay). Pin to board
12.02.2024 07:14
Aerolíneas Argentinas suspends the start of flights between Asuncion (Paraguay) and Cordoba (Argentina). Pin to board
25.01.2024 02:09
The route Santa Cruz (Bolivia) – Asuncion (Paraguay) of the airline Boliviana de Aviación is opened. Pin to board
01.01.2024 19:48
The route Asuncion (Paraguay) – Rio de Janeiro (Brazil) of Paranair airline was opened. Pin to board
Newsfeed

News - Bolivia

20.03.2024 11:32
Bolivian authorities have extended the warning period due to continued heavy rains in La Paz (Bolivia). Pin to board
16.03.2024 21:32
The Bolivian government plans to modernise airports in Sucre, Riberalta and Santa Ana del Yacuma. Pin to board
14.03.2024 15:46
Bolivian authorities have declared an emergency alert in La Paz due to heavy rains and flooding. Pin to board
28.02.2024 00:36
Avianca is increasing the number of flights from Bogota (Colombia) to La Paz (Bolivia) from 7 to 11 per week from 29 April. Pin to board
26.02.2024 04:08
Severe flooding due to heavy rains was recorded in La Paz, Bolivia. Pin to board
26.01.2024 04:59
Floods caused by heavy rains were reported in four cities in Bolivia. Pin to board
Newsfeed