Link has been copied

flights to Catania
31.03.2024

The route Catania (Italy) – La Valletta (Malta) of KM Malta Airlines is opened.

Tickets are priced from $45 roundtrip. 

Currency exchange rate EUR to USD

Updated 22.04.2024

EUR
EUR EUR
separ
USD
USD USD

Italy: country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in Italy in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Italy in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year (Capodanno);
  • January 6, Saturday: Epiphany (Epifania);
  • March 31, Sunday: Easter (Pasqua);
  • April 1, Monday: Easter (Pasqua);
  • April 25, Thursday: Liberation Day (giorno della liberazione);
  • May 1, Wednesday: International Day of Workers (Festa dei lavoratori);
  • June 2, Sunday: Day of the Republic (Giorno della Repubblica);
  • August 15, Thursday: Assumption of the Virgin (Assunzione della Vergine);
  • November 1, Friday: All Saints’ Day (Tutti i Santi);
  • December 8, Sunday: Day of the immaculate conception (Festeggia l’Immacolata Concezione);
  • December 25, Wednesday: Christmas (Natale);
  • December 26, Thursday: Saint Stefan’s Day (Giorno di Santo Stefano).

Malta: country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in Malta in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Malta in 2024. Non-working days:

  • Monday, January 1: New Year (L-Ewwel tas-Sena);
  • Saturday, February 10: Feast of Saint Paul’s Shipwreck in Malta (In-Nawfraġju ta’ San Pawl);
  • Tuesday, March 19: Feast of Saint Joseph (Saint Joseph) (San Ġużepp);
  • Friday, March 29: Good Friday (Il-Ġimgħa l-Kbira);
  • Sunday, March 31: Freedom Day (Jum il-Ħelsien);
  • Wednesday, May 1: Workers’ Day (Jum il-Ħaddiem);
  • Friday, June 7: Sette Giugno (sebgħa ta’ Ġunju);
  • Saturday, June 29: Feast of Saints Peter and Paul (L-Imnarja);
  • Thursday, August 15: Day of the Assumption of the Blessed Virgin (Santa Marija);
  • Sunday, September 8: Feast of Our Lady of Victory (Il-Vittorja);
  • Saturday, September 21: Independence Day (L-Indipendenza);
  • Sunday, December 8: Feast of the Immaculate Conception (L-Immakulata Kunċizzjoni);
  • Friday, December 13: Republic Day (Jum ir-Repubblika);
  • Wednesday, December 25: ​Christmas Day (Il-Milied).

0 comments

To create a poll or leave a comment, please login or register

News - Italy

19.04.2024 22:56
Air Astana has entered into a strategic partnership with Italian airline Neos. Pin to board
18.04.2024 19:18
Mussolini’s military bunker was opened for tourists in Rome. Pin to board
17.04.2024 14:59
On 21 April, Rome celebrates the city’s foundation day. Pin to board
17.04.2024 14:51
EasyJet airline opens its summer seasonal route Bari (Italy) – Geneva (Switzerland). Pin to board
17.04.2024 14:49
The Venice Art Biennale will start in Venice on 20 April. Pin to board
16.04.2024 18:08
The route Mostar (Bosnia and Herzegovina) – Verona (Italy) of Sky Alps airline was opened. Pin to board
Newsfeed

News - Malta

19.04.2024 13:58
In Malta, airships will be used as public transport. Pin to board
31.03.2024 11:55
The route Catania (Italy) – La Valletta (Malta) of KM Malta Airlines is opened. Pin to board
27.03.2024 13:50
The route La Valletta (Malta) – Palermo (Italy) of Universal Air airline was opened. Pin to board
24.03.2024 23:16
The route La Valletta (Malta) – Pecs (Hungary) of Universal Air airline was opened. Pin to board
13.03.2024 10:59
Ryanair in March opens seasonal flights from Katowice (Poland) to La Valetta (Malta). Pin to board
30.01.2024 18:00
Air Malta airline is ceasing operations. Pin to board
Newsfeed