Link has been copied

Salekhard
20.03.2023

The Reindeer Herder’s Day celebration will be held in Salekhard on 25-26 March.

The programme includes competitions, concerts, excursions and sledding.

Currency exchange rate RUB to USD

Updated 28.05.2024

RUB
RUB RUB
separ
USD
USD USD


Russia: country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in Russia in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Russia in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year (Новый год);
  • January 2, Tuesday: New Year (Новый год);
  • January 3, Wednesday: New Year (Новый год);
  • January 4, Thursday: New Year (Новый год);
  • January 5, Friday: New Year (Новый год);
  • January 6, Saturday: New Year (Новый год);
  • January 7, Sunday: Christmas (Рождество);
  • January 8, Monday: New Year (Новый год);
  • February 23, Friday: Defender of the Fatherland Day (День Защитника Отечества);
  • March 8, Friday: International Women’s Day (Международный женский день);
  • May 1, Wednesday: Labour Day (Праздник Весны и Труда);
  • May 9, Thursday: Victory Day (День Победы);
  • May 10, Friday: Victory Day (День Победы);
  • June 12, Wednesday: Russia Day (День России);
  • November 4, Monday: Day of National Unity (День народного единства).

Bridge holidays in 2024: from Saturday, January 6, to Friday, May 10, from Sunday, January 7, to Tuesday, December 31; from Saturday, November 2 to Tuesday, April 30; from Saturday, December 28th to Monday, December 30th.

0 comments

To create a poll or leave a comment, please login or register

News - Russia

Today 20:14
Sheremetyevo Airport (Moscow) will open Terminal D from June 1. Pin to board
Today 20:07
Repair of the runway is underway at the airport of Vorkuta. Pin to board
Today 17:42
The Moscow – Tehran route of Nordwind Airlines has been opened. Pin to board
Today 11:44
Aurora will perform an additional flight from Beijing to Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk  on June 30. Pin to board
Today 11:36
The Days of St. Petersburg will be held at Domodedovo Airport (Moscow) on May 27-29. Pin to board
Today 09:33
The Riviera beach will open in Sochi on June 1 after reconstruction. Pin to board
Newsfeed