Link has been copied

Flights to Shanghai
29.05.2023

The Paris-Shanghai route of Air France is open.

It will be flying from July 1, with a flight time of 12 hours and 25 minutes. Tickets cost from $1,600 roundtrip.

Currency exchange rate CNY to EUR

Updated 03.10.2023

CNY
CNY CNY
separ
EUR
EUR EUR

China: country’s borders status

Borders of China are open

Entry conditions for citizens and tourists

These passengers are allowed to enter:

  • foreign citizens with a visa issued outside the Mainland of China after 28 March 2020.

Updates on visa requirements

Issuance of all types of visas is resumed.

Visa exemption for nationals of Japan with a normal passport is suspended.
Visa exemption for nationals of Brunei Darussalam and Singapore with a normal passport resumed.

Coronavirus information

All arriving people must complete an “Exit/Entry Health Declaration Form” online or from the WeChat app ‘Customs Passenger Fingertip Service’ and present a QR code before departure.

Passengers are allowed to have a rapid antigen test (including home testing kit) and airlines will not be required to check the test result. The test certificate must be in English or the official language of the departure country.

This rule does not apply to:

  • passengers younger than 3 years;
  • passengers arriving on a direct flight from Macao SAR, China;
  • children under 4 years arriving on a direct flight from Hong Kong SAR, China;
  • passengers arriving from Hong Kong (SAR China) who in the past 7 days have only been in China (People’s Rep.) , Hong Kong (SAR China) and Macao (SAR China).

National holidays in China in 2023

Public holidays and festivals in China in 2023. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Sunday: New Year (新年)
  • January 22, Sunday: Chinese New Year (春節)
  • March 8, Wednesday: International Women’s Day (国际妇女节)
  • March 1, Monday: Day of International Solidarity of Workers (中国青年日)
  • May 4, Thursday: China youth day (国际儿童节)
  • June 1, Thursday: International Children’s Day (国际儿童节)
  • August 1, Tuesday: The day of the creation of the People’s Liberation Army of China (创建中国人民解放军的那天)
  • September 10, Sunday: Teacher’s Day (教师节)
  • September 29, Friday: Feast of mid -autumn (中秋節)
  • October 1, Sunday: The day of education of the PRC (中国教育日)
  • April 4, Tuesday: Zinmin (清明節)
  • April 5, Wednesday: Zinmin (清明節)
  • April 6, Thursday: Zinmin (清明節)
  • June 22, Thursday: Feast of dragon boats (端午)

France: country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in France in 2023

Public holidays and festivals in France in 2023. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Sunday: New Year (Nouvelle année)
  • April 7, Friday: Good Friday (Bon vendredi)
  • March 10, Monday: Easter (Pâques)
  • March 1, Monday: Labor Day (Fête du travail)
  • May 8, Monday: Victory Day (Jour de la victoire)
  • May 18, Thursday: Ascension of Jesus Christ (Ascension de Jésus-Christ)
  • May 28, Sunday: Trinity (Trinité)
  • May 29, Monday: Trinity (Trinité)
  • July 14, Friday: Bastille’s day (La journée de Bastille)
  • August 15, Tuesday: Ascension of the Virgin Mary (Ascension de la Vierge Marie)
  • November 1, Wednesday: All Saints’ Day (Toussaint)
  • November 11, Saturday: A truce day (Jour du Souvenir)
  • December 25, Monday: Christmas (Noël)
  • December 26, Tuesday: Saint Stefan’s Day (La journée de Saint Stefan)

Good Friday and St. Stefan’s Day are celebrated only in Alsace and Moselle.

0 comments

To create a poll or leave a comment, please login or register

News - China

01.10.2023 09:50
The Mid-Autumn Festival will be held in China from 29 September to 6 October. Pin to board
28.09.2023 19:18
The Shanghai – Detroit route of Delta airline has been opened. Pin to board
25.09.2023 09:40
The Zhuhai Chimelong Marine Science Park was opened in Hengqing, China. Pin to board
24.09.2023 12:05
Air Serbia from 31 October will increase the frequency of flights from Belgrade to Tianjin (China) up to 2 flights per week. Pin to board
24.09.2023 09:20
Opened route Chengdu (China) – Sydney airline Sichuan Airlines. Pin to board
23.09.2023 16:16
The Consulate General of China in Vladivostok (Russia) will move to a new office on 25 September. Pin to board
Newsfeed

News - France

25.09.2023 20:12
The house-museum of French poet Serge Gainsbourg opened in Paris. Pin to board
25.09.2023 10:15
The island of Mayotte (French overseas territory in the Indian Ocean) is experiencing the worst drought in the last 30 years. Pin to board
21.09.2023 03:44
Ryanair Paris – Cork (Ireland) route is opened. Pin to board
16.09.2023 19:56
In France, the ski resort La Sambouy has closed, the dismantling of mechanical lifts has begun. Pin to board
15.09.2023 10:35
A strike of air traffic controllers will take place in France on 15 September. Pin to board
07.09.2023 07:53
In Paris, the area is being treated for mosquitoes carrying dengue fever. Pin to board
Newsfeed