Link has been copied

Festival
12.02.2024

The Palau Festival will take place on March 1st and 2nd in Mirador del Pacifico (Paraguay). 12.02.2024

This event has been held for over 25 years in different countries and includes concerts, fireworks and shows for children. Free admission.

Currency exchange rate PYG to USD

Updated 27.02.2024

PYG
PYG PYG
separ
USD
USD USD

Paraguay: country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in Paraguay in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Paraguay in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year (Año Nuevo)$
  • March 1, Friday: National Heroes Day (Día Nacional de Héroes)$
  • March 28, Thursday: Maundy Thursday (Jueves Santo)$
  • March 29, Friday: Good Friday (Viernes Santos)$
  • May 1, Wednesday: Labour Day (día del Trabajo)$
  • May 14, Tuesday: Independence Day (Día de la Independencia)$
  • June 15, Saturday: Chaco Armistice (Armisticio de chaco)$
  • August 15, Thursday: Founding of Asunción (Fundación de Asunció)$
  • September 29, Sunday: Boqueron Battle Victory Day (Batalla de Boquerón)$
  • December 8, Sunday: Virgin of Caacupé Day (Día de Virgen del Caacupé)$
  • December 25, Wednesday: Christmas (Navidad).

0 comments

To create a poll or leave a comment, please login or register

News - Paraguay

12.02.2024 07:33
The Palau Festival will take place on March 1st and 2nd in Mirador del Pacifico (Paraguay). Pin to board
12.02.2024 07:14
Aerolíneas Argentinas suspends the start of flights between Asuncion (Paraguay) and Cordoba (Argentina). Pin to board
25.01.2024 02:09
The route Santa Cruz (Bolivia) – Asuncion (Paraguay) of the airline Boliviana de Aviación is opened. Pin to board
01.01.2024 19:48
The route Asuncion (Paraguay) – Rio de Janeiro (Brazil) of Paranair airline was opened. Pin to board
31.12.2023 12:14
Paranair’s Asuncion (Paraguay) – Punta del Este (Uruguay) route was inaugurated. Pin to board
25.12.2023 09:44
The route Cordoba (Argentina) – Asuncion of the airline Paranair has been opened. Pin to board
Newsfeed