Link has been copied

Duomo square
16.06.2024

The Milan (Italy) – Punta Cana (Dominican Republic) route of Neos Airlines is open.

Flights will start from 22 December, on Sundays. Tickets are priced from $730 roundtrip.   

Currency exchange rate EUR to DOP

Updated 21.07.2024

EUR
EUR EUR
separ
DOP
DOP DOP

Italy: country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in Italy in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Italy in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year (Capodanno);
  • January 6, Saturday: Epiphany (Epifania);
  • March 31, Sunday: Easter (Pasqua);
  • April 1, Monday: Easter (Pasqua);
  • April 25, Thursday: Liberation Day (giorno della liberazione);
  • May 1, Wednesday: International Day of Workers (Festa dei lavoratori);
  • June 2, Sunday: Day of the Republic (Giorno della Repubblica);
  • August 15, Thursday: Assumption of the Virgin (Assunzione della Vergine);
  • November 1, Friday: All Saints’ Day (Tutti i Santi);
  • December 8, Sunday: Day of the immaculate conception (Festeggia l’Immacolata Concezione);
  • December 25, Wednesday: Christmas (Natale);
  • December 26, Thursday: Saint Stefan’s Day (Giorno di Santo Stefano).

Dominican Republic: country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in the Dominican Republic in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in the Dominican Republic in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year;
  • January 6, Saturday: Epiphany;
  • January 21, Sunday: Our Lady of Altagracia;
  • January 26, Friday: Juan Pablo Duarte’s Birthday;
  • 27 February, Tuesday: Independence Day;
  • March 29, Friday: Good Friday;
  • May 1, Wednesday: Labor Day;
  • May 28, Tuesday: Mother’s Day;
  • May 30, Thursday: Feast of Corpus Christi;
  • August 16, Friday: Restoration Day of the Dominican Republic;
  • September 24, Tuesday: Our Lady of Mercy;
  • November 6, Wednesday: Constitution Day;
  • December 25, Wednesday: Christmas.

0 comments

To create a poll or leave a comment, please login or register

News - Italy

18.07.2024 16:59
Milan airport will hold a strike of employees on 21 July. Pin to board
18.07.2024 11:19
easyJet launches domestic flights in Italy from Salerno to Milan. Pin to board
17.07.2024 11:35
ITA Airways and Croatia Airlines have expanded their codeshare agreement. Pin to board
16.07.2024 15:31
ITA Airways launches flights from Jeddah (Saudi Arabia) to Rome in August. Pin to board
16.07.2024 14:10
Tourists have been warned about large-scale construction works in Rome. Pin to board
15.07.2024 12:46
The summer seasonal route Brasov (Romania) – Bologna (Italy) of Fly Lili airline has been opened. Pin to board
Newsfeed

News - Dominican Republic

20.07.2024 13:36
Arajet Airlines has established a base in Punta Cana, Dominican Republic. Pin to board
17.07.2024 23:04
Air Century will resume flights between Cartagena (Colombia) and Punta Cana (Dominican Republic) from December. Pin to board
11.07.2024 21:17
Wingo is increasing its frequency of flights from 4 to 6 per week between Medellin (Colombia) and Punta Cana (Dominican Republic) from 1 November. Pin to board
11.07.2024 21:04
Wingo is increasing the frequency of flights from 4 to 5 per week between Bogota (Colombia) and Punta Cana (Dominican Republic) from 1 September. Pin to board
05.07.2024 13:30
The Dominican Republic and the United States have signed an open skies agreement. Pin to board
01.07.2024 18:19
Storm Beryl is approaching the Caribbean region. Pin to board
Newsfeed