Link has been copied

flights to Medellin
03.04.2024

The Medellin (Colombia) – Santiago (Chile) Avianca route has been launched.

Flights – four times a week from June 2. Tickets cost $440 roundtrip.

Currency exchange rate COP to USD

Updated 16.04.2024

COP
COP COP
separ
USD
USD USD

Country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in Colombia in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Colombia in 2024. Non-working days:

  • Monday, 1 January: New Year’s Day (Año Nuevo);
  • Saturday, 6 January: Epiphany (Día de los Reyes Magos);
  • Monday, 12 February: Carnival (Carnival);
  • Tuesday, 13 February: Carnival (Carnival);
  • Tuesday, 19 March: Saint Joseph’s Day (Día de San José);
  • Thursday, 28 March: Maundy Thursday (Jueves Santo);
  • Friday, 29 March: Good Friday (Viernes Santo);
  • Wednesday, 1 May: Labour Day (Primero de Mayo);
  • Thursday, 9 May: Ascension Day (Ascensión del señor);
  • Thursday, 30 May: Corpus Christi (Corpus Christi);
  • Friday, 7 June: Sacred Heart (Sagrado Corazón);
  • Saturday, 29 June: Saint Peter and Saint Paul (San Pedro y San Pablo);
  • Saturday, 20 July: Declaration of Independence (Declaracion de la Independencia de Colombia);
  • Wednesday, 7 August: Battle of Boyacá (Battle of Boyacá);
  • Thursday, 15 August: Assumption of Mary (La Asunción);
  • Saturday, 12 October: Columbus Day (Día de la Raza);
  • Friday, 1 November: All Saints’ Day (Dia de los Santos);
  • Monday, 11 November: Independence of Cartagena (Independencia de Cartagena);
  • Sunday, 8 December: Immaculate Conception (La Inmaculada Concepción);
  • Wednesday, 25 December: Christmas Day (Navidad).

Bridge holidays in Colombia in 2024:

  • on Epiphany and Baptism, the day off will be January 8 (Monday);
  • on St. Joseph’s Day the day off will be March 25 (Monday);
  • May 18 is moved to May 22 (Monday);
  • June 7 is moved to June 10 (Monday);
  • in honor of the Day of Saints Peter and Paul, the day off will also be July 1 (Monday);
  • in honor of the Dormition of the Blessed Virgin Mary there will be an additional day off on August 19 (Monday);
  • in honor of America’s Discovery Day there will be an additional day off on October 14 (Monday);
  • In honor of All Saints’ Day there will be an additional day off on November 4 (Monday).

Country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in Chile in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Chile in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year (Año Nuevo);
  • March 29, Friday: Good Friday (Viernes Santo);
  • March 30, Saturday: Holy Saturday (Sábado Santo);
  • May 1, Wednesday: Labour Day (Día del Trabajo);
  • May 21, Tuesday: Navy Day (Día de las Glorias Navales);
  • June 7, Friday: Battle of Arica, only in Arica and Parinacota Region (Asalto y Toma del Morro de Arica)
  • June 26, Wednesday: Saint Peter and Saint Paul (San Pedro y San Pablo);
  • July 16, Tuesday: Our Lady of Mount Carmel (Virgen del Carmen);
  • August 10, Saturday: Saint Lawrence, only in Tarapacá Region (San Lawrence);
  • August 10, Saturday: National Miner’s Day, only in Atacama Region (Día del Minero Nacional);
  • August 15, Thursday: Assumption of Mary (Asunción de la Virgen);
  • September 18, Wednesday: National Day (Fiestas Patrias);
  • September 19, Thursday: Army Day (Día de las Glorias del Ejército);
  • September 20, Friday: Fiesta de La Pampilla, only in Coquimbo Region (Fiesta de la Pampilla);
  • September 21, Saturday: National Possession of the Strait of Magellan, only in Magallanes Region (Toma de posesión del estrecho de Magallanes);
  • October 2, Wednesday: Los Ríos Region Anniversary, only in Los Ríos Region (Aniversario de la Región de Los Ríos);
  • October 9, Wednesday: Columbus Day (Día del Descubrimiento de Dos Mundos);
  • October 27, Sunday: Reformation Day (Día Nacional de las Iglesias Evangélicas y Protestantes);
  • November 1, Friday: All Saints (Día de Todos los Santos);
  • November 19, Tuesday: Presidential, parliamentary and regional elections (Elecciones presidencial, congresistas y regionales);
  • December 8, Sunday: Immaculate Conception (Inmaculada Concepción);
  • December 25, Wednesday: Christmas (Navidad).

0 comments

To create a poll or leave a comment, please login or register

News - Colombia

11.04.2024 14:18
Ethiopian Airlines has been authorised to operate scheduled flights to Colombia. Pin to board
03.04.2024 23:56
The route Medellin (Colombia) – Buenos Aires (Argentina) of Avianca airlines has been opened. Pin to board
03.04.2024 23:29
The Medellin (Colombia) – Santiago (Chile) Avianca route has been launched. Pin to board
03.04.2024 23:15
Avianca route Medellin (Colombia) – Lima (Peru) has been launched. Pin to board
03.04.2024 21:42
A route has been opened between Sao Paulo (Brazil) and Buenos Aires (Argentina), with a stop in Bogota (Colombia), operated by GOL airlines. Pin to board
03.04.2024 21:21
The route Bogota (Colombia) – Montreal (Canada) of Avianca airlines has been opened. Pin to board
Newsfeed

News - Chile

12.04.2024 13:16
A family who owned land on the site seized the airport at Rapa Nui (Chile). Pin to board
03.04.2024 23:29
The Medellin (Colombia) – Santiago (Chile) Avianca route has been launched. Pin to board
03.04.2024 21:32
American Airlines is suspending flights to Buenos Aires, Argentina and Santiago de Chile, Chile from Dallas. Pin to board
02.04.2024 04:16
Santiago Airport (Chile) will have new access to the baggage claim hall in Terminal 1, this will reduce travelling time for passengers on domestic flights.  Pin to board
30.03.2024 15:17
JetSmart is discontinuing domestic flights between Santiago de Chile and the island of Chiloé, Chile. Pin to board
30.03.2024 13:27
The route Lima (Peru) – São Paulo (Brazil) with a stopover in Santiago de Chile (Chile) of JetSMART Airlines was opened. Pin to board
Newsfeed