Link has been copied

Durandal
07.07.2024

The legendary sword Durandal was stolen in France.

It was in the rock for 1300 years.

Currency exchange rate EUR to USD

Updated 25.07.2024

EUR
EUR EUR
separ
USD
USD USD

France: country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in France in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in France in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year (Nouvelle année);
  • March 29, Friday: Good Friday (Bon vendredi);
  • April 1, Monday: Easter (Pâques);
  • May 1, Wednesday: Labor Day (Fête du travail);
  • May 8, Wednesday: Victory Day (Jour de la victoire);
  • May 9, Thursday: Ascension of Jesus Christ (Ascension de Jésus-Christ);
  • May 19, Sunday: Trinity (Trinité);
  • May 20, Monday: Trinity (Trinité);
  • July 14, Sunday: Bastille’s day (La journée de Bastille);
  • August 15, Thursday: Ascension of the Virgin Mary (Ascension de la Vierge Marie);
  • November 1, Friday: All Saints’ Day (Toussaint);
  • November 11, Monday: A truce day (Jour du Souvenir);
  • December 25, Wednesday: Christmas (Noël);
  • December 26, Thursday: Saint Stefan’s Day (La journée de Saint Stefan).

Good Friday and St. Stefan’s Day are celebrated only in Alsace and Moselle.

0 comments

To create a poll or leave a comment, please login or register

News - France

Today 12:09
Singapore took the top spot in the passport ranking. Pin to board
Today 07:27
The Museum of Cheese opened in Paris. Pin to board
Today 07:14
Croatia Airlines increases the number of flights from Paris to Dubrovnik (Croatia) to 2 per week from 13 to 22 August. Pin to board
Today 07:06
In France, on the eve of the Olympic Games, a surge of coronavirus incidence was registered. Pin to board
Today 01:39
Air France increases the frequency of flights from 7 to 10 per week between Paris (France) and Rio de Janeiro (Brazil) from 9 December. Pin to board
23.07.2024 17:10
In Paris, a strike of airport employees will take place on 26-27 July. Pin to board
Newsfeed