Link has been copied

Tokyo
11.07.2024

The Jeju (South Korea) – Tokyo (Narita) route of Korean Air has been opened.

Flights will start from 19 July. Tickets cost from $160 roundtrip.

Currency exchange rate KRW to JPY

Updated 21.07.2024

KRW
KRW KRW
separ
JPY
JPY JPY

Country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in South Korea in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in South Korea in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year (새해);
  • February 9, Friday: Korean New Year (한국 새해);
  • February 10, Saturday: Korean New Year (한국 새해);
  • February 11, Sunday: Korean New Year (한국 새해);
  • March 1, Friday: Independence Movement Day (운동 3 월 1 일);
  • May 5, Sunday: Children’s Day (어린이 날);
  • May 15, Wednesday: Buddha’s birthday (부처의 생일);
  • June 6, Thursday: Day of Remembrance (기억의 날);
  • August 15, Thursday: Liberation Day (광복절);
  • September 16, Monday: Chuseok (추석);
  • September 17, Tuesday: Chuseok (추석);
  • September 18, Wednesday: Chuseok (추석);
  • October 3, Thursday: The day of the founding of the state (국가의 창립 당일);
  • October 9, Wednesday: Hangul day (한글날);
  • December 25, Wednesday: Christmas (크리스마스).

Country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in Japan in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Japan in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year (元日);
  • January 2, Tuesday: New Year (元日);
  • January 3, Wednesday: New Year (元日);
  • January 8, Monday: Coming of Age Day (成人の日);
  • February 12, Monday: Day of the national foundation (国立財団の日);
  • February 23, Friday: The birthday of the emperor (天皇誕生日);
  • March 20, Wednesday: Day of spring equinox (春馬の日);
  • April 29, Monday: Showa Day (ソバの日);
  • May 3, Friday: Constitution day (憲法記念日);
  • May 4, Saturday: Day of greenery (緑の日)
  • May 6, Monday: Children’s Day (こどもの日);
  • July 15, Monday: Marine Day (海の日);
  • August 12, Monday: Mountain Day (山の日);
  • September 16, Monday: Respect for the Aged Day (老年敬意の日);
  • September 23, Monday: Autumn equinox day (秋のエクイノックスデー);
  • October 14, Monday: Sports Day (スポーツの日);
  • November 4, Thursday: Culture Day (文化の日);
  • November 23, Saturday: Labor Thanksgiving Day (仕事に感謝の日);
  • December 31, Tuesday: New Year (新年).

0 comments

To create a poll or leave a comment, please login or register

News - South Korea

19.07.2024 12:34
South Korea has experienced heavy rains. Pin to board
15.07.2024 18:44
The route Barcelona (Spain) – Seoul (South Korea) by T’way Air has been opened. Pin to board
11.07.2024 13:43
The Jeju (South Korea) – Tokyo (Narita) route of Korean Air has been opened. Pin to board
11.07.2024 13:11
Heavy downpours have hit South Korea. Pin to board
09.07.2024 13:54
Eastar Jet’s Cheongju (South Korea) – Phu Quoc (Vietnam) route is opened. Pin to board
08.07.2024 11:10
Eastar Jet’s Seoul (South Korea) – Phu Quoc (Vietnam) route was opened. Pin to board
Newsfeed

News - Japan

Today 08:52
From 1 August, the ferry Eastern Dream will run from Vladivostok to Sakaiminato (Japan). Pin to board
19.07.2024 12:46
An earthquake with a magnitude of 5.8 was recorded off the coast of Japan. Pin to board
19.07.2024 12:39
The Tenjin festival will be held in Osaka, Japan on 24-25 July. Pin to board
19.07.2024 09:21
United Airlines’ Tokyo to Mactan (Philippines) route has opened. Pin to board
16.07.2024 10:19
The Sakurajima volcano has become active in Japan. Pin to board
11.07.2024 13:43
The Jeju (South Korea) – Tokyo (Narita) route of Korean Air has been opened. Pin to board
Newsfeed