Link has been copied

 Embassy
25.03.2023

The Embassy of Azerbaijan will open in Tel Aviv.

The diplomatic mission will hold a drawing for free air tickets to Israel.

Currency exchange rate AZN to ILS

Updated 12.04.2024

AZN
AZN AZN
separ
ILS
ILS ILS

Country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in Azerbaijan in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Azerbaijan in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year (Yeni il);
  • January 20, Saturday: Memorial Day of the Victims of the Totalitar Regime (Totalitar Regim Qurbanların Anım Günü);
  • March 8, Friday: International Women’s Day (Beynəlxalq Women’s Day);
  • March 20, Wednesday: Nowruz Bayram (Nowruz holiday);
  • April 10, Wednesday: Ramazan Bayram (Ramazan Bayramı);
  • May 9, Thursday: Victory Day over Fascism (Victory Day over Fascism);
  • May 28, Tuesday: Republic Day (Respublika Günü);
  • June 15, Saturday: National Salvation Day (Milli Qurtuluş Günü);
  • June 26, Wednesday: National Army Day (Milli Ordu Günü);
  • June 16, Sunday: Eid al-Adha (Qurban bayramı);
  • October 18, Friday: Independence Day (Müstaqillik Günü);
  • November 9, Saturday: State Flag Day (Dövlət Bayrağı Günü);
  • November 12, Tuesday: Constitution Day (Konstitusiya günü);
  • November 17, Sunday: National Revival Day (Milli Dirçəliş Günü);
  • December 31, Tuesday: Azerbaijani Solidarity Day (Azərbaycanlıların Həmrəyliyi Günü).

Bridge holidays in Azerbaijan in 2024: the days off are January 2, March 21, 22, 23, 24, April 11, June 17, 18.

Country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in Israel in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Israel in 2024. Non-working days:

  • April 23, Tuesday: Passah (פאסח);
  • April 29, Monday: The seventh day of Passha (היום השביעי של פסאה);
  • May 14, Tuesday: Independence Day (יום העצמאות);
  • June 12, Wednesday: Shavouette (שבועות);
  • October 3, Thursday: Rosh Ha-Shana (רוש חנה);
  • October 4, Friday: Rosh Ha-Shana (רוש חנה);
  • October 12, Saturday: Yom Kippur (יום כיפור);
  • October 17, Thursday: The first day is succot (היום הראשון הוא סוקוט);
  • October 24, Thursday: Simhat Torah (שמחת תורה).

0 comments

To create a poll or leave a comment, please login or register

News - Azerbaijan

Today 11:39
AZAL Airlines’ Grozny (Chechnya, Russia) – Baku route is open. Pin to board
11.04.2024 10:48
Altai theatre opened in Nakhchivan (Azerbaijan). Pin to board
09.04.2024 21:57
Bus stations of Azerbaijan will work in a reinforced mode during Ramadan. Pin to board
03.04.2024 21:00
In Azerbaijan, the winter tourist season is over at the ski resort Shahdag. Pin to board
02.04.2024 01:08
Days of Culture of Belarus will be held in Baku on 1-3 April. Pin to board
29.03.2024 22:00
The route Karachi (Pakistan) – Baku of AZAL airline has been opened. Pin to board
Newsfeed

News - Israel

09.04.2024 16:08
El Al increases the number of flights from Lisbon (Portugal) to Tel Aviv (Israel) to 6 per week. Pin to board
08.04.2024 20:16
El Al increases the number of flights from Tel Aviv (Israel) to Thessaloniki (Greece) to 5 per week from 5 May. Pin to board
04.04.2024 15:18
El Al increases the number of flights from Paris to Tel Aviv to 27 per week. Pin to board
04.04.2024 15:05
Turkish Airlines has cancelled flights to Israel until March 2025. Pin to board
01.04.2024 22:33
In Jerusalem, rallies are held outside the parliament building demanding early elections in Israel. Pin to board
22.03.2024 13:46
AZAL will increase the number of flights from Baku to Tel Aviv to 9 per week in April. Pin to board
Newsfeed