Link has been copied

Somon Air
09.05.2024

The Dushanbe-Tbilisi route of Somon Air was opened.

Flights will start from 23 May. Tickets cost from $400 roundtrip.

Currency exchange rate GEL to TJS

Updated 30.05.2024

GEL
GEL GEL
separ
TJS
TJS TJS

Georgia: country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in Georgia in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Georgia in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year (Ახალი წელი);
  • January 2, Tuesday: Bedoba (ცუდი რამ);
  • January 7, Sunday: Christmas (შობა);
  • January 19, Friday: Baptism (მონათვლა);
  • March 3, Sunday: Mother’s Day (Დედის დღე);
  • March 8, Friday: International Women’s Day (ქალთა საერთაშორისო დღე);
  • April 9, Tuesday: National Unity Day (ეროვნული ერთიანობის დღე);
  • May 3, Friday: Good Friday (Კარგი პარასკევი);
  • May 4, Saturday: Great Saturday (დიდი შაბათი);
  • May 5, Sunday: Easter (აღდგომა);
  • May 6, Monday: Easter Monday (აღდგომის ორშაბათი);
  • May 9, Thursday: Victory Day (Გამარჯვების დღე);
  • May 12, Sunday: St. Andrew’s Day(ანდრეის პირველი დღე);
  • May 26, Sunday: Independence Day (Დამოუკიდებლობის დღე);
  • August 28, Wednesday: Holy Mary’s Day (წმინდა მარიამის დღე);
  • October 14, Monday: Mtskhetoba (მთსხეტობა);
  • November 23, Saturday: Day of St. George (წმინდა გიორგის დღე).

Tajikistan: country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in Tajikistan in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Tajikistan in 2024. Non-working days:

  • December 31, Sunday: New Year (Соли Нав);
  • January 1, Monday: New Year (Соли Нав);
  • February 23, Friday: Tajik’s Armed Forces Day (Рӯзи мусаллаҳи Тоҷикистон);
  • March 8, Friday: International Women’s Day (Рӯзи байналмилалии занон);
  • March 21, Thursday: Navruz (Наврӯз);
  • March 22, Friday: Navruz (Наврӯз);
  • March 23, Saturday: Navruz (Наврӯз);
  • March 24, Sunday: Navruz (Наврӯз);
  • May 1, Wednesday: Labor Day (Рӯзи мушкил);
  • May 9, Thursday: Victory Day (Рӯзи Ғалаба);
  • April 10, Wednesday: Eid al Adha (ИН Ал Адха);
  • June 17, Monday: Kurban-Bayram (Қурбон – Басам);
  • June 27, Thursday: Day of National Unity (Рӯзи ваҳдати миллӣ);
  • September 9, Monday: Independence Day (Рӯзи истиқлолият);
  • September 11, Wednesday: Melon and honey festival (Фестивали харбуза ва асал);
  • September 19, Thursday: Apple festival (Фестивали Apple);
  • November 6, Wednesday: Constitution day (Рӯзи конститутсия).

0 comments

To create a poll or leave a comment, please login or register

News - Georgia

29.05.2024 06:45
June 1, Georgia celebrates the holiday of Ninooba – the Day of the coming of the Baptist of Georgia, St. Nino. Pin to board
23.05.2024 21:24
Bathing season in Abkhazia will be opened on 1 June. Pin to board
21.05.2024 20:55
Georgia celebrates Independence Day on 26 March. Pin to board
19.05.2024 22:13
Unistream resumed money transfers from Russia to Georgia. Pin to board
15.05.2024 20:50
The UK visa centre in Tbilisi is temporarily closed. Pin to board
11.05.2024 08:54
From 1 June, it will be impossible to come to Georgia without insurance. Pin to board
Newsfeed

News - Tajikistan

26.05.2024 12:45
Dushanbe will host the Salom, Tobiston family festival on 31 May. Pin to board
25.05.2024 14:49
Double-decker tourist buses will be running in Dushanbe from 24 May. Pin to board
15.05.2024 22:50
There is a threat of mudslides in Gorno-Badakhshan (Tajikistan). Pin to board
09.05.2024 21:34
The Dushanbe-Tbilisi route of Somon Air was opened. Pin to board
09.05.2024 21:20
There was an exchange of fire on the border between Kyrgyzstan and Tajikistan. Pin to board
07.05.2024 22:03
Tajikistan has introduced a visa-free regime for citizens of 25 countries in Europe, Asia, Latin America and Africa. Pin to board
Newsfeed