Link has been copied

US flag over the Dominican Republic territory
05.07.2024

The Dominican Republic and the United States have signed an open skies agreement.

The number of flights per week will be increased, and ticket prices will be reduced.

Currency exchange rate USD to DOP

Updated 25.07.2024

USD
USD USD
separ
DOP
DOP DOP

Country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in the United States of America in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in the United States of America in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year;
  • January 15, Monday: Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr.;
  • February 19, Monday: Washington’s birthday;
  • May 27, Monday: Memorial Day;
  • June 19, Wednesday: Juneteenth National Independence Day;
  • July 4, Thursday: Independence Day;
  • September 2, Monday: Labor Day;
  • October 14, Monday: Columbus Day;
  • November 11, Monday: Veterans Day;
  • November 28, Thursday: Thanksgiving Day;
  • December 25, Wednesday: Christmas.

Dominican Republic: country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in the Dominican Republic in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in the Dominican Republic in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year;
  • January 6, Saturday: Epiphany;
  • January 21, Sunday: Our Lady of Altagracia;
  • January 26, Friday: Juan Pablo Duarte’s Birthday;
  • 27 February, Tuesday: Independence Day;
  • March 29, Friday: Good Friday;
  • May 1, Wednesday: Labor Day;
  • May 28, Tuesday: Mother’s Day;
  • May 30, Thursday: Feast of Corpus Christi;
  • August 16, Friday: Restoration Day of the Dominican Republic;
  • September 24, Tuesday: Our Lady of Mercy;
  • November 6, Wednesday: Constitution Day;
  • December 25, Wednesday: Christmas.

0 comments

To create a poll or leave a comment, please login or register

News - USA

Today 15:39
Aeromexico’s Mexico City (Mexico) to Newark route has opened. Pin to board
Today 13:03
Hawaiian Airlines is increasing the number of flights from Honolulu (Hawaii, USA) to Fukuoka (Japan) to 4 per week from 6 August. Pin to board
Today 12:55
Aeromexico is increasing seats on flights from Mexico City, Mexico, to Dallas, Tampa, and Washington/Dulles from 27 October. Pin to board
Today 12:01
Frontier is launching a domestic route to the US from San Jose to Las Vegas from 13 August. Pin to board
Today 11:44
The Biscuit Basin location in Yellowstone National Park is temporarily closed to the public. Pin to board
24.07.2024 17:04
Frontier is launching a US domestic route from San Jose to Phoenix from 13 August. Pin to board
Newsfeed

News - Dominican Republic

Today 17:47
The route Quito (Ecuador) – Punta Cana (Dominican Republic) of Avianca airline was opened. Pin to board
Today 02:14
Arajet will suspend flights between Buenos Aires (Argentina) and Santo Domingo (Dominican Republic) from 26 October. Pin to board
Today 02:02
Arajet’s Buenos Aires (Argentina) – Punta Cana (Dominican Republic) route was opened. Pin to board
20.07.2024 13:36
Arajet Airlines has established a base in Punta Cana, Dominican Republic. Pin to board
17.07.2024 23:04
Air Century will resume flights between Cartagena (Colombia) and Punta Cana (Dominican Republic) from December. Pin to board
11.07.2024 21:17
Wingo is increasing its frequency of flights from 4 to 6 per week between Medellin (Colombia) and Punta Cana (Dominican Republic) from 1 November. Pin to board
Newsfeed