Link has been copied

a girl with alpaca
08.07.2024

The domestic route Huaraz – Lima of the airline LATAM (Peru) is open.

Flights are on Mondays, Thursdays, Fridays, and Sundays. Tickets cost from $80.

Currency exchange rate PEN to USD

Updated 25.07.2024

PEN
PEN PEN
separ
USD
USD USD

Peru: country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in Peru in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Peru in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year (Año Nuevo);
  • March 28, Thursday: Maundy Thursday (Jueves Santo);
  • March 29, Friday: Good Friday (Viernes Santos);
  • May 1, Wednesday: Labour Day (día del Trabajo);
  • June 29, Saturday: Feast of St Peter and St Paul (Fiesta de San Pedro y San Pablo);
  • July 28, Sunday: Independence Day (Día de la Independencia);
  • July 29, Monday: Independence Day (Día de la Independencia);
  • August 30, Friday: Feast of Saint Rose of Lima (Festividad de Santa Rosa de Lima);
  • October 8, Tuesday: Battle of Angamos (Batalla de Angamos);
  • November 1, Friday: All Saints’ Day (Día de Todos los Santos);
  • December 8, Sunday: Immaculate Conception (Fiesta de la Inmaculada Concepcion);
  • December 9, Monday: Battle of Ayacucho (Batalla de Ayacucho);
  • December 25, Wednesday: Christmas (Navidad).

0 comments

To create a poll or leave a comment, please login or register

News - Peru

Today 12:23
JetSMART will suspend flights between Lima (Peru) and Cucuta (Colombia) from 5 September. Pin to board
24.07.2024 18:55
Arequipa (Peru) airport will be modernised in early 2025. Pin to board
23.07.2024 00:39
Three new trails have been opened at the Inca city of Machu Picchu in Cusco, Peru. Pin to board
20.07.2024 20:42
The Folk Dessert Festival will be held from 19 to 21 July in Lima, Peru. Pin to board
20.07.2024 13:36
Arajet Airlines has established a base in Punta Cana, Dominican Republic. Pin to board
19.07.2024 21:30
LATAM will resume flights between Lima (Peru) and Montego Bay (Jamaica) from 1 December. Pin to board
Newsfeed