Link has been copied

Doha
03.05.2024

The Doha (Qatar) – Luanda (Angola) route of Qatar Airways is opened.

Flights will start from 1 June, 4 times a week. Tickets cost from $800 roundtrip.

Currency exchange rate QAR to AOA

Updated 25.06.2024

QAR
QAR QAR
separ
AOA
AOA AOA

Qatar: country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in Qatar in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Qatar in 2024. Non-working days:

  • Tuesday 13 February: National Sports Day (اليوم الرياضي للدولة);
  • April 10 to April 12, Wednesday to Friday: Eid al-Fitr (عطلة عيد الفطر);
  • from June 15 to June 17, from Saturday to Monday: Eid al-Adha (إجازة عيد الأضحى);
  • Wednesday 18 December: National Day (اليوم الوطني).

Country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in Angola in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Angola in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year (Dia de Ano Novo);
  • February 4, Sunday: Armed Struggle Day (Dia da Luta Armada);
  • February 12, Monday: Carnival (Carnaval);
  • February 13, Tuesday: Carnival (Carnaval);
  • March 8, Friday: International Women’s Day (Dia Internacional da Mulher);
  • March 23, Saturday: South African Liberation Day (Dia da Libertação da África Austral);
  • March 29, Friday: Good Friday (Boa sexta-feira);
  • April 4, Thursday: Peace Day in Angola (Feriado do Dia da Paz Angolana);
  • April 5, Friday: Peace Day in Angola (Feriado do Dia da Paz Angolana);
  • May 1, Wednesday: Labor Day (Dia do Trabalho);
  • September 17, Tuesday: National Heroes Day (Dia dos Herois Nacionais);
  • November 2, Saturday: All Souls’ Day (Dia de todas as Almas);
  • November 11, Monday: Independence Day (Dia da Independência);
  • December 25, Wednesday: Christmas (dia de Natal).

0 comments

To create a poll or leave a comment, please login or register

News - Qatar

19.06.2024 14:30
The Doha (Qatar) – Lisbon (Portugal) route of Qatar Airways has been opened.   Pin to board
14.06.2024 06:56
Hamad Airport (Doha) recommends passengers to arrive at the air harbour 4 hours before departure. Pin to board
11.06.2024 21:29
Thailand has eased visa regime with Saudi Arabia, Bahrain, Qatar, and UAE. Pin to board
10.06.2024 17:30
The Msheirab underground car park in Doha has been entered into the Guinness Book of Records. Pin to board
03.06.2024 23:21
Tashkent – Doha route of Qatar Airways has been opened. Pin to board
31.05.2024 20:15
Qatar Airways will offer panoramic flights over Doha. Pin to board
Newsfeed

News - Angola

04.06.2024 16:24
Angola, Botswana, Namibia, Zambia, Zimbabwe have extended the validity of the special tourist visa Univisa. Pin to board
03.05.2024 12:22
Opened route Brazzaville (Congo) – Luanda (Angola) airline Camair-Co. Pin to board
03.05.2024 09:13
The Doha (Qatar) – Luanda (Angola) route of Qatar Airways is opened. Pin to board
31.12.2023 12:41
TAAG Angola Airlines increases the frequency of flights from Lagos (Nigeria) to Luanda (Angola) to 7 flights per week from 8 January. Pin to board
13.11.2023 22:13
A new international airport Antonio Agostinho Neto was commissioned in Luanda (Angola). Pin to board
03.11.2023 11:26
The DPRK is closing diplomatic missions in Angola, Uganda, Spain and Hong Kong. Pin to board
Newsfeed