Link has been copied

visas
24.03.2023

The Czech Republic has extended the ban on issuing visas and residence permits to Belarusians.

The new regulations are valid until March 31, 2024.

Currency exchange rate CZK to BYN

Updated 13.06.2024

CZK
CZK CZK
separ
BYN
BYN BYN

Czech Republic: country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in the Czech Republic in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in the Czech Republic in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year (Den obnovy samostatného českého státu; Nový rok);
  • March 29, Friday: Good Friday (Velký pátek);
  • April 1, Monday: Easter Monday (Velikonoční pondělí);
  • May 1, Wednesday: Labor Day (Svátek práce);
  • May 8, Wednesday: Victory Day (Den vítězství);
  • July 5, Friday: Saints Cyril and Methodius (Den slovanských věrozvěstů Cyrila a Metoděje);
  • July 6, Saturday: Jan Gus Day (Den upálení mistra Jana Husa);
  • September 28, Saturday: Day of Czech statehood (Den české státnosti);
  • October 28, Monday: The day of the creation of an independent Czechoslovak state (Den vzniku samostatného československého státu);
  • November 17, Sunday: Freedom Day, Democracy and International Students Day (Den boje za svobodu a demokracii a Mezinárodní den studentstva);
  • December 24, Tuesday: Christmas Eve (Štědrý den);
  • December 25, Wednesday: 1st day of Christmas (1. svátek vánoční);
  • December 26, Thursday: 2nd day of Christmas (2. svátek vánoční).

Belarus: country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in Belarus in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Belarus in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year (Новый год);
  • January 2, Tuesday: New Year (Новый год);
  • January 7, Sunday: Orthodox Christmas (Православное Рождество);
  • March 8, Friday: Women’s Day (Женский день);
  • May 1, Wednesday: Labor Day (День труда);
  • May 9, Friday: Victory Day (День Победы);
  • May 14, Tuesday: Radonitsa (Радоница);
  • July 3, Wednesday: Independence Day (День независимости);
  • November 7, Thursday: October Revolution Day (День Октябрьской Революции);
  • December 25, Wednesday: Catholic Christmas (Католическое Рождество).

Bridge holidays in Belarus in 2024:

  • May 13 (Monday) to May 18 (Saturday), days off will be May 11 (Saturday), 12 (Sunday), 13 (Monday) and 14 (Tuesday);
  • November 8 (Friday) to November 16 (Saturday), the days off will be November 7 (Thursday), 8 (Friday), 9 (Saturday) and 10 (Sunday).

0 comments

To create a poll or leave a comment, please login or register

News - Czech Republic

04.06.2024 17:46
Germany has extended internal border controls with the Czech Republic, Poland and Switzerland. Pin to board
27.05.2024 17:48
In Zlin (Czech Republic) from May 30 to June 5 will be held the International Film Festival for Children and Youth Mezinárodní festival filmů pro děti a mládež. Pin to board
24.05.2024 07:50
Prague (Czech Republic) will host the Prague Fringe Festival of experimental theatre from 27 May to 1 June. Pin to board
20.05.2024 14:51
The Book World Prague book fair will take place in Prague (Czech Republic) on 23-26 May. Pin to board
13.05.2024 17:52
Qanot Sharq Airlines postponed the launch of flights from Tashkent to Prague (Czech Republic) to 30 May. Pin to board
11.05.2024 06:59
Prague (Czech Republic) will host the Prague Spring music festival from 12 May to 3 June. Pin to board
Newsfeed

News - Belarus

08.06.2024 10:43
A railway route from Velikie Luki (Pskov region) to Vitebsk region of Belarus was opened. Pin to board
06.06.2024 12:35
Minsk National Airport is recognised as the best in the CIS countries. Pin to board
29.05.2024 13:47
In Brest (Belarus) temporarily removed the clock from Sovetskaya Street, indicating the time of lighting the lanterns. Pin to board
23.05.2024 09:26
Belarus introduced a visa-free regime for foreign citizens who decided to visit the Slavonic Bazaar. Pin to board
21.05.2024 22:49
Hrodna will host the festival of bardic songs “Green Grand Prix” on 24-26 May. Pin to board
15.05.2024 23:10
Minsk will host an international half-marathon One Run on 19 May. Pin to board
Newsfeed