Link has been copied

Beijing
10.07.2024

The Cultural Centre of Kazakhstan was opened in Beijing.

Currency exchange rate KZT to CNY

Updated 22.07.2024

KZT
KZT KZT
separ
CNY
CNY CNY

Kazakhstan: country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in Kazakhstan in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Kazakhstan in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year (Жаңа жыл);
  • January 2, Tuesday: New Year (Жаңа жыл)
  • January 7, Sunday: An Orthodox Christmas (Православиелік Рождество);
  • March 8, Friday: International Women’s Day (Халықаралық әйелдер күні);
  • March 21, Thursday: Novruz (Ноуз);
  • March 22, Friday: Novruz (Ноуз);
  • March 23, Saturday: Novruz (Ноуз);
  • May 1, Wednesday: Day of Unity (Бірлік күні);
  • May 7, Tuesday: Defender of the Fatherland Day (Отан қорғаушылар күні);
  • May 9, Thursday: Victory Day (Жеңіс күні);
  • June 17, Monday: Kurban-Bayram (Құрбан-Байрам);
  • July 6, Saturday: Day of the capital (Астана күні);
  • August 30, Friday: Constitution day (Конституция күні);
  • October 25, Wednesday: Day of the Republic of Kazakhstan (Қазақстан Республикасы күні);
  • December 16, Monday: Independence Day (Тәуелсіздік күні);
  • December 17, Tuesday: Independence Day (Тәуелсіздік күні).


Country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

Updates on visa requirements

Issuance of all types of visas is resumed.

  • Visa exemption for nationals of Japan with a normal passport is suspended.
  • Visa exemption for nationals of Brunei Darussalam and Singapore with a normal passport resumed.

National holidays in China in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in China in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year (新年);
  • from February 10 to February 17, from Saturday to Saturday: Chinese New Year (春節);
  • March 8, Friday: International Women’s Day (国际妇女节);
  • April 4 to April 6, Thursday to Saturday: Zinmin (清明節);
  • May 1, Wednesday: Day of International Solidarity of Workers (中国青年日);
  • May 4, Saturday: China youth day (国际儿童节);
  • June 1, Saturday: International Children’s Day (国际儿童节);
  • June 10, Monday: Feast of dragon boats (端午).
  • August 1, Thursday: The day of the creation of the People’s Liberation Army of China (创建中国人民解放军的那天);
  • September 15 to September 17, from Sunday to Tuesday: Feast of mid -autumn (中秋節);
  • September 10, Sunday: Teacher’s Day (教师节);
  • October 1 to October 7, Tuesday to Monday: The day of education of the PRC (中国教育日).

Bridge holidays in China in 2024:

after Zinmin, the working day is April 7 (Sunday), the celebration of Day of International Solidarity of Workers will last 5 days: from May 1 to May 5, from Wednesday to Sunday, and April 28 (Sunday) and May 11 ( Saturday) are working days, September 14 (Saturday) before the Mid-Autumn Festival is working day, September 29 (Sunday) and October 12 (Saturday) are working days.

0 comments

To create a poll or leave a comment, please login or register

News - Kazakhstan

21.07.2024 08:29
In Kazakhstan, car parks for electric car owners will be free of charge. Pin to board
18.07.2024 19:21
S7 increases the number of flights from Novosibirsk to Almaty to 3 per week. Pin to board
18.07.2024 08:26
Kazakhstan launched carriages for women on the railway route Aktobe – Almaty. Pin to board
15.07.2024 20:33
In Soldier’s Gorge (Almaty) on 18-21, July will be held Festival FourE. Pin to board
14.07.2024 13:43
In Astana, a new fountain complex will appear in the railway station part of the city. Pin to board
11.07.2024 22:49
Almaty is recognised as the most expensive city in Central Asia. Pin to board
Newsfeed

News - China

Today 11:52
Korean Air will increase the number of flights from Seoul to Tianjin (China) to 14 per week from 5 August to 20 October. Pin to board
19.07.2024 15:17
An exhibition dedicated to the ancient Egyptian civilisation has opened in the Shanghai Museum. Pin to board
19.07.2024 15:09
China Southern Airlines’ Denpasar (Bali, Indonesia) – Shenzhen (China) route has been opened. Pin to board
18.07.2024 08:00
The route Qingdao (China) – Kuala Lumpur (Malaysia) by Qingdao Airlines has been opened. Pin to board
17.07.2024 12:10
From Blagoveshchensk to Heihe (China) to 8 per day increased the number of flights of the ship. Pin to board
17.07.2024 08:59
Hailar (China) – Vladivostok route of Tianjin Airlines was opened. Pin to board
Newsfeed