Link has been copied

Festival
07.02.2024

The city of Torres Vedras (Portugal) will host a carnival on 9-14 February. 07.02.2024

Men traditionally wear women’s clothes and thus try to mock in a humorous way the shortcomings of the opposite sex.

Currency exchange rate EUR to USD

Updated 28.02.2024

EUR
EUR EUR
separ
USD
USD USD

Portugal: country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in Portugal in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Portugal in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year (Ano Novo);
  • February 13, Tuesday: Carnival (Carnaval);
  • March 29, Friday: Good Friday (Sexta-feira Santa);
  • March 31, Sunday: Easter Sunday (Domingo de Páscoa);
  • April 25, Thursday: Freedom Day (Dia da Liberdade);
  • May 1, Wednesday: Labour Day (Dia do Trabalhador);
  • May 30, Thursday: Corpus Christi (Corpo de Deus);
  • June 10, Monday: National Day (Dia de Portugal, de Camões e das Comunidades Portuguesas);
  • August 15, Thursday: Assumption Day (Assunção de Nossa Senhora);
  • October 5, Saturday: Republic Day (Implantação da República);
  • November 1, Friday: All Saints Day (Dia de Todos-os-Santos);
  • December 1, Sunday: Restoration of Independence (Restauração da Independência);
  • December 8, Sunday: Immaculate Conception (Imaculada Conceição);
  • December 25, Wednesday: Christmas Day (Natal).

0 comments

To create a poll or leave a comment, please login or register

News - Portugal

21.02.2024 10:17
TAP Air Portugal is increasing the frequency of flights from 10 to 12 per week between Rio de Janerio (Brazil) and Lisbon (Portugal) from March. Pin to board
07.02.2024 21:04
The city of Torres Vedras (Portugal) will host a carnival on 9-14 February. Pin to board
06.02.2024 20:03
Austrian Airlines will increase the number of flights from Porto (Portugal) to Vienna (Austria) to 5 flights per week from May. Pin to board
31.01.2024 20:45
Ryanair’s route between Madrid, Spain, and Lisbon, Portugal, has opened. Pin to board
27.01.2024 17:27
Ryanair Lisbon (Portugal) – Tangier (Morocco) route is open. Pin to board
23.01.2024 07:59
In Aroca, Portugal, they have reduced the price to visit the longest pedestrian bridge in the world. Pin to board
Newsfeed