Link has been copied

volcano eruption
05.06.2024

The Canlaon volcano began erupting on Negros Island, Philippines.

Philippine Airlines cancelled several flights.

Currency exchange rate PHP to USD

Updated 19.06.2024

PHP
PHP PHP
separ
USD
USD USD

Country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in the Philippines in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in the Philippines in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year’s Day (Araw ng Bagong Taon);
  • February 25, Sunday: EDSA Revolution Anniversary (Anibersaryo ng rebolusyon ng EDSA);
  • March 28, Thursday: Maundy Thursday (Huwebes Santo);
  • March 29, Friday: Good Friday (Magandang Biyernes);
  • March 30, Saturday: Black Saturday (Itim na Sabado);
  • April 9, Tuesday: Day of Valor (Araw ng lakas ng loob);
  • April 10, Wednesday: Eid al-Fitr (Eid al-Fitr);
  • May 1, Wednesday: Labor Day (Araw ng mga Manggagawa);
  • June 12, Wednesday: Independence Day (Araw ng Kalayaan);
  • June 16, Sunday: Eid al-Adha (Eid al-Adha);
  • August 21, Wednesday: Ninoy Aquino Day (Araw ni Ninoy Aquino);
  • August 26, Monday: National Heroes Day (Pambansang Araw ng Bayani);
  • November 1, Friday: All Saints’ Day (Araw ng mga Santo);
  • November 2, Saturday: All Saints’ Day (Araw ng mga Santo);
  • November 30, Saturday: Bonifacio Day (Araw ng Bonifacio);
  • December 8, Sunday: Immaculate Conception (Immaculate paglilihi);
  • December 24, Tuesday: Christmas (Pasko);
  • December 25, Wednesday: Christmas (Pasko);
  • December 30, Monday: Rizal Day (Rizal Day);
  • December 31, Tuesday: New Year’s Eve (Bisperas ng Bagong Taon).

The dates of Eid al-Adha and Eid al-Adha will be officially approved by the President of the Philippines.

0 comments

To create a poll or leave a comment, please login or register

News - Philippines

Today 16:34
Philippine Airlines launches a domestic flight in the Philippines from Manila to Basco from 2 July. Pin to board
12.06.2024 12:53
Cebu Pacific is running a sale until 15 June for flights from 1 July 2024 to 31 January 2025. Pin to board
05.06.2024 12:02
The Canlaon volcano began erupting on Negros Island, Philippines. Pin to board
16.05.2024 12:18
The Philippines is tightening its visa policy for Chinese nationals. Pin to board
15.05.2024 12:22
IrAero on May 15 will curtail the flight programme from Irkutsk to Manila (Philippines). Pin to board
26.04.2024 13:51
The Philippines is experiencing an abnormal heat wave. Pin to board
Newsfeed