Link has been copied

flight to Shanghai
04.04.2024

The Athens-Shanghai route of Juneyao Air is open.

The flight time is 12 hours. Tickets cost from $600 roundtrip.

Currency exchange rate EUR to CNY

Updated 22.04.2024

EUR
EUR EUR
separ
CNY
CNY CNY

Greece: country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in Greece in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Greece in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year (Πρωτοχρονιά);
  • January 6, Saturday: Epiphany (Θεοφάνεια);
  • March 18, Monday: Clean Monday (Καθαρά Δευτέρα);
  • March 25, Monday: Annunciation (Ευαγγελισμός της Θεοτόκου);
  • March 25, Monday: Independence Day (Εικοστή Πέμπτη Μαρτίου);
  • May 1, Wednesday: Labour Day (Εργατική Πρωτομαγιά);
  • May 3, Friday: Good Friday (Μεγάλη Παρασκευή);
  • May 5, Sunday: Easter Sunday (Κυριακή του Πάσχα);
  • May 6, Monday: Easter Monday (Δευτέρα του Πάσχα);
  • June 23, Sunday: Pentecost (Πεντηκοστή’);
  • June 24, Monday: Whit Monday (Δευτέρα Πεντηκοστής);
  • August 15, Thursday: Assumption Day (Κοίμηση της Θεοτόκου);
  • October 28, Monday: Ochi Day (Το Όχι);
  • December 25, Wednesday: Christmas (Χριστούγεννα);
  • December 26, Thursday: St. Stephen’s Day (Σύναξις Υπεραγίας Θεοτόκου Μαρίας).


Country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

Updates on visa requirements

Issuance of all types of visas is resumed.

  • Visa exemption for nationals of Japan with a normal passport is suspended.
  • Visa exemption for nationals of Brunei Darussalam and Singapore with a normal passport resumed.

National holidays in China in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in China in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year (新年);
  • from February 10 to February 17, from Saturday to Saturday: Chinese New Year (春節);
  • March 8, Friday: International Women’s Day (国际妇女节);
  • April 4 to April 6, Thursday to Saturday: Zinmin (清明節);
  • May 1, Wednesday: Day of International Solidarity of Workers (中国青年日);
  • May 4, Saturday: China youth day (国际儿童节);
  • June 1, Saturday: International Children’s Day (国际儿童节);
  • June 10, Monday: Feast of dragon boats (端午).
  • August 1, Thursday: The day of the creation of the People’s Liberation Army of China (创建中国人民解放军的那天);
  • September 15 to September 17, from Sunday to Tuesday: Feast of mid -autumn (中秋節);
  • September 10, Sunday: Teacher’s Day (教师节);
  • October 1 to October 7, Tuesday to Monday: The day of education of the PRC (中国教育日).

Bridge holidays in China in 2024:

after Zinmin, the working day is April 7 (Sunday), the celebration of Day of International Solidarity of Workers will last 5 days: from May 1 to May 5, from Wednesday to Sunday, and April 28 (Sunday) and May 11 ( Saturday) are working days, September 14 (Saturday) before the Mid-Autumn Festival is working day, September 29 (Sunday) and October 12 (Saturday) are working days.

0 comments

To create a poll or leave a comment, please login or register

News - Greece

17.04.2024 15:11
In Ancient Olympia lit the flame of the Summer Games in Paris. Pin to board
17.04.2024 14:58
From 19 May LOT Polish Airlines launches summer seasonal flights from Warsaw to Santorini Island (Greece). Pin to board
16.04.2024 17:24
Rhodes (Greece) launched a compensation programme for travellers affected by forest fires last year. Pin to board
16.04.2024 15:39
EasyJet’s Venice – Athens route is open. Pin to board
15.04.2024 16:08
Corendon Airlines operates seasonal flights from Wroclaw (Poland) to Heraklion (Crete, Greece) from 28 April to 10 October. Pin to board
11.04.2024 18:39
Norwegian launches summer seasonal flights from Stavanger (Norway) to Rhodes (Greece) from 26 June. Pin to board
Newsfeed

News - China

17.04.2024 22:48
The route Krasnoyarsk – Harbin (China) of the airline Rossiya was opened. Pin to board
17.04.2024 13:23
The International Kite Festival will be held in Weifang (China) on 20-22 April. Pin to board
16.04.2024 21:12
Sochi and Guangzhou (China) have become sister cities. Pin to board
15.04.2024 13:24
An archive of antiquarian books has opened in Beijing. Pin to board
14.04.2024 22:53
The Chinese visa centre in Moscow will not issue passports from 28 April to 5 May. Pin to board
14.04.2024 20:16
Shanghai – Novosibirsk route of S7 airline opened. Pin to board
Newsfeed