Link has been copied

Amberd Fortress
05.02.2024

The Amberd Fortress (Armenia) is on the list of architectural monuments threatened with extinction. 05.02.2024

The complex is located on the southern slope of Mount Aragats.

Currency exchange rate AMD to USD

Updated 28.02.2024

AMD
AMD AMD
separ
USD
USD USD

Armenia: country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in Armenia in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Armenia in 2024. Non-working days:

  • December 31, Sunday: New Year (Նոր Տարի);
  • January 1, Monday: New Year (Նոր Տարի);
  • January 2, Tuesday: New Year (Նոր Տարի);
  • January 3, Wednesday: New Year (Նոր Տարի);
  • January 4, Thursday: New Year (Նոր Տարի);
  • January 5, Friday: Christmas (Սուրբ Ծնունդ);
  • January 6, Saturday: Christmas (Սուրբ Ծնունդ);
  • January 7, Sunday: Christmas (Սուրբ Ծնունդ);
  • January 28, Sunday: Army Day (Բանակի օր);
  • March 8, Friday: International Women’s Day (Կանանց միջազգային օր);
  • March 31, Sunday: Easter (Զատիկ);
  • April 24, Wednesday: Memory of genocide victims (Ցեղասպանության զոհերի հիշատակի օր);
  • May 1, Wednesday: Labor Day (Աշխատանքի օր);
  • May 8, Wednesday: Day of Yerkrap (Երկրագործության օր);
  • May 9, Thursday: Victory Day (Հաղթանակի օր);
  • May 28, Tuesday: Day of the First Republic (Առաջին հանրապետության օր);
  • July 5, Friday: Constitution day (Սահմանադրության օր);
  • September 15, Sunday: Exposure of an honest and life-giving cross of the Lord (Տիրոջ ազնիվ եւ կյանքի ազդեցությունը);
  • September 21, Saturday: Independence Day (Անկախության օր).

0 comments

To create a poll or leave a comment, please login or register

News - Armenia

15.02.2024 22:57
The Cologne (Germany) – Yerevan route of Eurowings airline was opened. Pin to board
14.02.2024 20:27
Yerevan-Berlin route of Eurowings airline is opened. Pin to board
13.02.2024 22:47
Armenia and Azerbaijan accuse each other of shelling border territories. Pin to board
05.02.2024 23:06
The Amberd Fortress (Armenia) is on the list of architectural monuments threatened with extinction. Pin to board
31.01.2024 12:13
Fly Arna airline has temporarily stopped flights. Pin to board
30.01.2024 09:42
Yaroslavl – Yerevan route of “Shirak Air” airline is opened. Pin to board
Newsfeed