Link has been copied

Shanghai
09.02.2024

Taxi services are temporarily banned at Shanghai airport. 09.02.2024

The restrictions will be lifted after the Lunar New Year celebrations.

Currency exchange rate CNY to USD

Updated 03.03.2024

CNY
CNY CNY
separ
USD
USD USD


Country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

Updates on visa requirements

Issuance of all types of visas is resumed.

  • Visa exemption for nationals of Japan with a normal passport is suspended.
  • Visa exemption for nationals of Brunei Darussalam and Singapore with a normal passport resumed.

National holidays in China in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in China in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year (新年);
  • from February 10 to February 17, from Saturday to Saturday: Chinese New Year (春節);
  • March 8, Friday: International Women’s Day (国际妇女节);
  • April 4 to April 6, Thursday to Saturday: Zinmin (清明節);
  • May 1, Wednesday: Day of International Solidarity of Workers (中国青年日);
  • May 4, Saturday: China youth day (国际儿童节);
  • June 1, Saturday: International Children’s Day (国际儿童节);
  • June 10, Monday: Feast of dragon boats (端午).
  • August 1, Thursday: The day of the creation of the People’s Liberation Army of China (创建中国人民解放军的那天);
  • September 15 to September 17, from Sunday to Tuesday: Feast of mid -autumn (中秋節);
  • September 10, Sunday: Teacher’s Day (教师节);
  • October 1 to October 7, Tuesday to Monday: The day of education of the PRC (中国教育日).

Bridge holidays in China in 2024:

after Zinmin, the working day is April 7 (Sunday), the celebration of Day of International Solidarity of Workers will last 5 days: from May 1 to May 5, from Wednesday to Sunday, and April 28 (Sunday) and May 11 ( Saturday) are working days, September 14 (Saturday) before the Mid-Autumn Festival is working day, September 29 (Sunday) and October 12 (Saturday) are working days.

0 comments

To create a poll or leave a comment, please login or register

News - China

01.03.2024 09:38
China has introduced a visa-free regime for citizens of Georgia. Pin to board
01.03.2024 08:21
The Yueyang Zhonghua Nature Reserve is opened in Hunan Province (China). Pin to board
26.02.2024 23:25
Bhutan accuses China of trying to seize the disputed territory. Pin to board
26.02.2024 21:01
China Southern Airlines will increase the number of flights from Vladivostok (Russia) to Yanji (China) to 2 flights per week from 2 March. Pin to board
23.02.2024 10:27
The XIV National Winter Games are being held in Hulun Buir, Inner Mongolia, China, until 27 February. Pin to board
22.02.2024 23:06
Abnormally cold weather has set in Xinjiang (China). Pin to board
Newsfeed