Link has been copied

Bali
11.02.2024

Starting from 14 February, all foreign tourists visiting Bali, as well as the islands of Nusa Penida, Nusa Lembongan and Nusa Ceningan, will be required to pay a tourist tax of 150 thousand rupiah (approximately $9.5). 11.02.2024

The Indonesian authorities will use these funds to preserve the unique culture of the island and address environmental issues caused by the influx of holidaymakers. Payment for travel taxes can be made through the Love Bali website. Travellers will receive a ticket via email, which they must keep on their mobile phones, as it will be checked at Bali airport and seaports. The introduction of the tourist tax is not expected to affect the popularity of the location. In 2024, the authorities anticipate the arrival of approximately 7 million foreign travellers.

Currency exchange rate IDR to USD

Updated 28.02.2024

IDR
IDR IDR
separ
USD
USD USD

Country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in Indonesia in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Indonesia in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year (Tahun Baru);
  • February 8, Thursday: Isra and Miraj (Isra dan Miraj);
  • February 9, Friday: Chinese New Year (tahun baru Imlek);
  • February 10, Saturday: Chinese New Year (tahun baru Imlek);
  • March 11, Monday: Balian New Year (Tahun Baru Balian);
  • March 12, Tuesday: Balian New Year (Tahun Baru Balian);
  • March 29, Friday: Good Friday (Jumat yang hebat);
  • April 8, Monday: Eid Ul-Fitr (Lebaran);
  • April 9, Tuesday: Eid Ul-Fitr (Lebaran);
  • May 2, Tuesday: Eid al-Adha (Lebaran);
  • April 11, Thursday: Eid al-Adha (Lebaran);
  • April 12, Friday: Eid al-Adha (Lebaran);
  • April 13, Saturday: Eid al-Adha (Lebaran);
  • April 14, Sunday: Eid al-Adha (Lebaran);
  • April 15, Monday: Eid al-Adha (Lebaran);
  • May 1, Wednesday: Labor Day (hari Buruh);
  • May 9, Thursday: Day of the Ascension of Jesus Christ (Kamis Hari Kenaikan Yesus Kristus);
  • May 10, Friday: Celebration of the Ascension of Jesus Christ (Kamis Hari Kenaikan Yesus Kristus);
  • May 23, Thursday: Waisak (Waisak);
  • May 24, Friday: Wesak;
  • June 1, Saturday: Pancasila Day (Hari Lahir Pancasila);
  • June 17, Monday: Idul Adha;
  • June 18, Tuesday: Idul Adha;
  • July 7, Sunday: Islamic New Year (Tahun Baru Islam);
  • August 17, Saturday: Independence Day (Sabtu Hari Kemerdekaan);
  • September 16, Monday: Birthday of the Prophet Muhammad (Maulid Nabi Muhammad);
  • December 25, Wednesday: Christmas (Menikah Natal);
  • December 26, Thursday: Christmas (Menikah Natal).

0 comments

To create a poll or leave a comment, please login or register

News - Indonesia

Today 08:59
Batam (Indonesia) – Kuala Lumpur (Malaysia) route of Batik Air has been opened. Pin to board
26.02.2024 09:06
The island of Sumbawa (Indonesia) suffered from floods. Pin to board
11.02.2024 23:25
Starting from 14 February, all foreign tourists visiting Bali, as well as the islands of Nusa Penida, Nusa Lembongan and Nusa Ceningan, will be required to pay a tourist tax of 150 thousand rupiah (approximately $9.5). Pin to board
05.02.2024 06:56
Bali is experiencing an infestation of spiders. Pin to board
29.01.2024 19:47
It rained heavily in Jakarta, Indonesia. Pin to board
23.01.2024 10:15
The eruption of the Merapi volcano was recorded in Java (Indonesia). Pin to board
Newsfeed