Link has been copied

Starlux
07.07.2024

Starlux will increase the number of flights from Manila (Philippines) to Taipei (Taiwan) to 7 per week from 15 July.

Tickets are priced from $280 roundtrip.

Currency exchange rate TWD to PHP

Updated 18.07.2024

TWD
TWD TWD
separ
PHP
PHP PHP

Taiwan: country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in Taiwan in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Taiwan in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year (新年);
  • January 1, Monday: Republic Day (共和国日);
  • February 8, Thursday: Chinese New Year (中国新年);
  • February 9, Friday: Chinese New Year (中国新年);
  • February 10, Saturday: Chinese New Year (中国新年);
  • February 11, Sunday: Chinese New Year (中国新年);
  • February 12, Monday: Chinese New Year (中国新年);
  • February 13, Tuesday: Chinese New Year (中国新年);
  • February 14, Wednesday: Chinese New Year (中国新年);
  • February 28, Wednesday: 228 Peace Memorial Day (228和平纪念日);
  • April 4, Thursday: Children’s Day (儿童节);
  • April 4, Thursday: Qing Ming Festival (清明节);
  • May 1, Wednesday: Labour Day (劳动节);
  • June 10, Monday: Dragon Boat Festival (端午节);
  • September 17, Tuesday: Mid-Autumn Festival (中秋节);
  • October 10, Thursday: ROC National Day (罗克国庆日).

Country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in the Philippines in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in the Philippines in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year’s Day (Araw ng Bagong Taon);
  • February 25, Sunday: EDSA Revolution Anniversary (Anibersaryo ng rebolusyon ng EDSA);
  • March 28, Thursday: Maundy Thursday (Huwebes Santo);
  • March 29, Friday: Good Friday (Magandang Biyernes);
  • March 30, Saturday: Black Saturday (Itim na Sabado);
  • April 9, Tuesday: Day of Valor (Araw ng lakas ng loob);
  • April 10, Wednesday: Eid al-Fitr (Eid al-Fitr);
  • May 1, Wednesday: Labor Day (Araw ng mga Manggagawa);
  • June 12, Wednesday: Independence Day (Araw ng Kalayaan);
  • June 16, Sunday: Eid al-Adha (Eid al-Adha);
  • August 21, Wednesday: Ninoy Aquino Day (Araw ni Ninoy Aquino);
  • August 26, Monday: National Heroes Day (Pambansang Araw ng Bayani);
  • November 1, Friday: All Saints’ Day (Araw ng mga Santo);
  • November 2, Saturday: All Saints’ Day (Araw ng mga Santo);
  • November 30, Saturday: Bonifacio Day (Araw ng Bonifacio);
  • December 8, Sunday: Immaculate Conception (Immaculate paglilihi);
  • December 24, Tuesday: Christmas (Pasko);
  • December 25, Wednesday: Christmas (Pasko);
  • December 30, Monday: Rizal Day (Rizal Day);
  • December 31, Tuesday: New Year’s Eve (Bisperas ng Bagong Taon).

The dates of Eid al-Adha and Eid al-Adha will be officially approved by the President of the Philippines.

0 comments

To create a poll or leave a comment, please login or register

News - Taiwan (Chinese Taipei)

17.07.2024 21:56
Starlux Airlines Taoyuan (Taiwan) to Hong Kong route is opened. Pin to board
12.07.2024 13:20
The route Taoyuan (Taiwan) – Phu Quoc (Vietnam) of Vietravel Airlines was opened. Pin to board
11.07.2024 13:36
Taiwan has launched a railway pass for 3 days. Pin to board
07.07.2024 19:47
Starlux will increase the number of flights from Manila (Philippines) to Taipei (Taiwan) to 7 per week from 15 July. Pin to board
03.07.2024 12:38
An international balloon festival will be held in Luye (Taiwan) from 6 July to 19 August. Pin to board
Newsfeed

News - Philippines

07.07.2024 19:47
Starlux will increase the number of flights from Manila (Philippines) to Taipei (Taiwan) to 7 per week from 15 July. Pin to board
02.07.2024 11:02
Dengue fever cases are on the rise in the Philippines. Pin to board
26.06.2024 23:13
Kuwait has cancelled the ban on issuing entry visas to citizens of the Philippines. Pin to board
24.06.2024 20:36
Cebu Pacific’s Manila (Philippines) – Bangkok (Thailand) route is open. Pin to board
19.06.2024 16:34
Philippine Airlines launches a domestic flight in the Philippines from Manila to Basco from 2 July. Pin to board
12.06.2024 12:53
Cebu Pacific is running a sale until 15 June for flights from 1 July 2024 to 31 January 2025. Pin to board
Newsfeed