Link has been copied

visa
03.04.2024

Sri Lanka has extended until 30 April the pilot project of free visa for Russian citizens.

A migration card will also be required to enter the country.

Currency exchange rate RUB to LKR

Updated 24.04.2024

RUB
RUB RUB
separ
LKR
LKR LKR


Russia: country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in Russia in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Russia in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year (Новый год);
  • January 2, Tuesday: New Year (Новый год);
  • January 3, Wednesday: New Year (Новый год);
  • January 4, Thursday: New Year (Новый год);
  • January 5, Friday: New Year (Новый год);
  • January 6, Saturday: New Year (Новый год);
  • January 7, Sunday: Christmas (Рождество);
  • January 8, Monday: New Year (Новый год);
  • February 23, Friday: Defender of the Fatherland Day (День Защитника Отечества);
  • March 8, Friday: International Women’s Day (Международный женский день);
  • May 1, Wednesday: Labour Day (Праздник Весны и Труда);
  • May 9, Thursday: Victory Day (День Победы);
  • May 10, Friday: Victory Day (День Победы);
  • June 12, Wednesday: Russia Day (День России);
  • November 4, Monday: Day of National Unity (День народного единства).

Bridge holidays in 2024: from Saturday, January 6, to Friday, May 10, from Sunday, January 7, to Tuesday, December 31; from Saturday, November 2 to Tuesday, April 30; from Saturday, December 28th to Monday, December 30th.

Sri Lanka: country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in Sri Lanka in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Sri Lanka in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 15, Monday: Pongal (தைப்பொங்கல்);
  • January 25, Thursday: Duruthu Full Moon Poya Day (துருத்து பௌர்ணமி போயா நாள்);
  • February 4, Sunday: National Day of Sri Lanka (இலங்கை தேசிய தினம்);
  • February 23, Friday: Navam Full Moon Poya Day (ஒன்பதாம் பௌர்ணமி போயா நாள்);
  • March 8, Friday: Makhashivaratri (மகா_சிவராத்திரி);
  • March 24, Sunday: Madin Full Moon Poya Day (மதின் பௌர்ணமி போயா நாள்);
  • March 29, Friday: Good Friday (புனித வெள்ளி);
  • April 11, Thursday: Eid Ul-Fitr (ஈதுல் பித்ர்);
  • April 12, Friday: Sinhala and Tamil New Year (சிங்களம் மற்றும் தமிழ் புத்தாண்டு தினம்);
  • April 13, Saturday: Sinhala and Tamil New Year (சிங்களம் மற்றும் தமிழ் புத்தாண்டு தினம்);
  • April 23, Tuesday: Bak Full Moon Poya Day (பாக் பௌர்ணமி போயா நாள்);
  • May 1, Wednesday: May day (மே தினம்);
  • May 23, Thursday: Vesak Full Moon Poya Day (வெசாக் பௌர்ணமி போயா நாள்);
  • May 24, Friday: Day following Vesak Full Moon Poya Day (வெசாக் பௌர்ணமி போயா நாள்);
  • June 17, Monday: Eid al-Adha (குறும்பு விருந்து);
  • June 21, Friday: Poson Full Moon Poya Day (பொசன் பௌர்ணமி போயா நாள்);
  • July 20, Saturday: Esala Full Moon Poya Day (மாவட்ட பௌர்ணமி போயா நாள்);
  • August 19, Monday: Nikini Full Moon Poya Day (நிகினி பௌர்ணமி போயா நாள்);
  • September 16, Monday: Mavlid (மவ்லித்);
  • September 17, Tuesday: Binara Full Moon Poya Day (பினரா பௌர்ணமி போயா நாள்);
  • October 17, Thursday: Vap Full Moon Poya Day (வப் பௌர்ணமி போயா நாள்);
  • October 31, Thursday: Diwali (தீபாவளி);
  • November 15, Friday: Ill Full Moon Poya Day (உடம்பு பௌர்ணமி போயா நாள்);
  • December 14, Saturday: The day of the full moon Hinduap (உந்துவப் பௌர்ணமி போயா நாள்);
  • December 25, Wednesday: Christmas (கிறிஸ்துமஸ்).

0 comments

To create a poll or leave a comment, please login or register

News - Russia

Today 13:25
Azur Air stops the flight programme, Omsk – Phuket (Thailand). Pin to board
Today 13:14
Lenin’s Mausoleum will be closed from 23 April to 16 May. Pin to board
Today 11:58
Rossiya in June increases the number of flights from St. Petersburg to Murmansk to 5 per day. Pin to board
Today 11:50
The Russian Embassy advised Russian citizens not to use the services of Turkish Airlines. Pin to board
Today 08:31
Avalanches threaten several regions of the North Caucasus. Pin to board
Today 08:20
Travellers from Kaliningrad will be sent to Turkey via Moscow. Pin to board
Newsfeed