Link has been copied

hand baggage
05.06.2024

Spanish authorities have fined Ryanair, Easyjet, Vueling and Volotea €150 million for surcharges on services such as hand luggage and seat selection.

This measure, backed by consumer associations OCU and Facua, challenges the airlines’ business model.

Currency exchange rate EUR to USD

Updated 21.06.2024

EUR
EUR EUR
separ
USD
USD USD

Spain: country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in Spain in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Spain in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year (Año Nuevo);
  • January 6, Saturday: Epiphany (Epifanía);
  • March 19, Tuesday: St. Joseph’s Day (Día de San José);
  • March 28, Thursday: Maundy Thursday (Jueves Santo);
  • March 29, Friday: Good Friday (Viernes Santo);
  • April 1, Monday: Easter (Pascua de Resurrección);
  • May 1, Wednesday: Labour Day (día del Trabajo);
  • May 30, Thursday: Assumption (Asunción);
  • October 12, Saturday: National Day of Spain (Fiesta Nacional de España);
  • November 1, Friday: All Saints’ Day (Día de todos los Santos);
  • December 6, Friday: Constitution Day (día de la Constitución);
  • December 8, Sunday: Immaculate Conception (Inmaculada Concepción);
  • December 25, Wednesday: Christmas (Navidad).

0 comments

To create a poll or leave a comment, please login or register

News - Spain

20.06.2024 20:08
Animawings Airlines’ seasonal route Bucharest (Romania) – Palma (Balearic Islands, Spain) has opened. Pin to board
20.06.2024 08:52
On the island of Gran Canaria (Canary Islands, Spain) beaches are closed because of sharks. Pin to board
19.06.2024 23:33
The route Lanzarote (Spain) – Glasgow (Scotland) of easyJet airline has been opened.  Pin to board
19.06.2024 23:22
The Lanzarote (Spain) – Nice (France) route of easyJet has been opened. Pin to board
19.06.2024 23:11
The route Barcelona (Spain) – Salzburg (Austria) of easyJet airline has been opened. Pin to board
19.06.2024 22:57
The route Barcelona (Spain) – Strasbourg (France) by easyJet has been opened. Pin to board
Newsfeed