Link has been copied

03.04.2024

Southwind Airlines has cancelled a flight from Minsk to Istanbul.

All bookings have been cancelled. 

Currency exchange rate TRY to BYN

Updated 22.04.2024

TRY
TRY TRY
separ
BYN
BYN BYN

Turkey: country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in Turkey in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Turkey in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year (Yılbaşı);
  • April 10, Wednesday: Ramazan (Ramazan);
  • April 11, Thursday: Ramazan (Ramazan);
  • April 12, Friday: Ramazan (Ramazan);
  • April 23, Tuesday: Children’s Day (Çocuk Günü);
  • May 1, Wednesday: Labor Day (İşçi bayramı);
  • May 19, Sunday: Youth and Sports Day (Gençlik ve Spor Günü);
  • June 16, Sunday: Kurban Bayram (Kurban Bayram);
  • June 17, Monday: Kurban Bayram (Kurban Bayram);
  • June 18, Tuesday: Kurban Bayram (Kurban Bayram);
  • June 19, Wednesday: Kurban Bayram (Kurban Bayram);
  • July 15, Monday: Day of democracy and national solidarity (Demokrasi Günü ve Ulusal Dayanışma);
  • August 30, Friday: Victory Day (Zafer günü);
  • October 29, Tuesday: Day of the Republic (Cumhuriyet Günü).

Belarus: country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in Belarus in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Belarus in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year (Новый год);
  • January 2, Tuesday: New Year (Новый год);
  • January 7, Sunday: Orthodox Christmas (Православное Рождество);
  • March 8, Friday: Women’s Day (Женский день);
  • May 1, Wednesday: Labor Day (День труда);
  • May 9, Friday: Victory Day (День Победы);
  • May 14, Tuesday: Radonitsa (Радоница);
  • July 3, Wednesday: Independence Day (День независимости);
  • November 7, Thursday: October Revolution Day (День Октябрьской Революции);
  • December 25, Wednesday: Catholic Christmas (Католическое Рождество).

Bridge holidays in Belarus in 2024:

  • May 13 (Monday) to May 18 (Saturday), days off will be May 11 (Saturday), 12 (Sunday), 13 (Monday) and 14 (Tuesday);
  • November 8 (Friday) to November 16 (Saturday), the days off will be November 7 (Thursday), 8 (Friday), 9 (Saturday) and 10 (Sunday).

0 comments

To create a poll or leave a comment, please login or register

News - Turkey

19.04.2024 14:33
The summer seasonal route Izmir (Turkey) – Podgorica (Montenegro) of SunExpress Airlines was opened. Pin to board
18.04.2024 20:41
Air Cairo (Egypt) – Antalya (Turkey) route of Air Cairo is opened. Pin to board
18.04.2024 11:32
Belavia launches charter flights from Bodrum (Turkey) to Minsk from 30 May to 16 October. Pin to board
17.04.2024 19:15
The summer seasonal route from Chisinau to Antalya of Air Anka airline has been opened. Pin to board
17.04.2024 18:51
Corendon Airlines launches charter flights from Antalya to Perm from 22 May. Pin to board
17.04.2024 16:29
Pegasus cancels its flight programme from Istanbul to Tivat. Pin to board
Newsfeed

News - Belarus

21.04.2024 10:50
The International Festival of Youth Theatres “Parallel Worlds” will be held in Baranovichi (Belarus) on April 23-28. Pin to board
21.04.2024 08:59
The Chelyabinsk – Minsk route of Red Wings Airlines was opened. Pin to board
18.04.2024 22:38
Intercars bus company is holding a sale on flights from Minsk to Moscow from 22 April to 31 May, except for the period from 26 April to 12 May. Pin to board
18.04.2024 11:32
Belavia launches charter flights from Bodrum (Turkey) to Minsk from 30 May to 16 October. Pin to board
16.04.2024 09:29
Days of Culture of Belarus will be held in Tajikistan in May. Pin to board
14.04.2024 13:58
Belavia launches charter flights from Minsk to Izmir (Turkey) from 27 May to 3 October. Pin to board
Newsfeed