Link has been copied

flights to China
02.04.2024

Singapore Airlines has been authorised to fly to China.  

The carrier will resume flights to Chengdu, Chongqing and Xiamen from 22 April.

Currency exchange rate SGD to CNY

Updated 22.04.2024

SGD
SGD SGD
separ
CNY
CNY CNY


Country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in Singapore in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Singapore in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year’s Day;
  • February 10, Saturday: Chinese New Year;
  • February 11, Sunday: Chinese New Year;
  • February 12, Monday: Chinese New Year Holiday;
  • March 29, Friday: Good Friday;
  • April 10, Wednesday: Hari Raya Puasa
  • May 1, Wednesday: Labor Day;
  • May 22, Wednesday: Vesak Day;
  • June 17, Monday: Hari Raya Haji
  • August 9, Friday: National Day;
  • October 31, Thursday: Deepavali
  • December 25, Wednesday: Christmas.


Country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

Updates on visa requirements

Issuance of all types of visas is resumed.

  • Visa exemption for nationals of Japan with a normal passport is suspended.
  • Visa exemption for nationals of Brunei Darussalam and Singapore with a normal passport resumed.

National holidays in China in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in China in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year (新年);
  • from February 10 to February 17, from Saturday to Saturday: Chinese New Year (春節);
  • March 8, Friday: International Women’s Day (国际妇女节);
  • April 4 to April 6, Thursday to Saturday: Zinmin (清明節);
  • May 1, Wednesday: Day of International Solidarity of Workers (中国青年日);
  • May 4, Saturday: China youth day (国际儿童节);
  • June 1, Saturday: International Children’s Day (国际儿童节);
  • June 10, Monday: Feast of dragon boats (端午).
  • August 1, Thursday: The day of the creation of the People’s Liberation Army of China (创建中国人民解放军的那天);
  • September 15 to September 17, from Sunday to Tuesday: Feast of mid -autumn (中秋節);
  • September 10, Sunday: Teacher’s Day (教师节);
  • October 1 to October 7, Tuesday to Monday: The day of education of the PRC (中国教育日).

Bridge holidays in China in 2024:

after Zinmin, the working day is April 7 (Sunday), the celebration of Day of International Solidarity of Workers will last 5 days: from May 1 to May 5, from Wednesday to Sunday, and April 28 (Sunday) and May 11 ( Saturday) are working days, September 14 (Saturday) before the Mid-Autumn Festival is working day, September 29 (Sunday) and October 12 (Saturday) are working days.

0 comments

To create a poll or leave a comment, please login or register

News - Singapore

19.04.2024 13:05
Jetstar Asia’s Angeles (Philippines) – Singapore route has been opened. Pin to board
02.04.2024 19:58
Singapore Airlines has been authorised to fly to China.   Pin to board
01.04.2024 16:25
Scoot is launching new flights from Singapore to Sibu, Malaysia, in May. Pin to board
29.03.2024 14:40
Scoot is increasing the number of flights from Singapore to Krabi (Thailand) to 10 per week in May. Pin to board
21.03.2024 11:12
Singapore Airlines is increasing the range of in-flight menu from 31 March. Pin to board
15.02.2024 10:54
Cathay Airlines’ Singapore-Bangkok (Thailand) route has opened. Pin to board
Newsfeed

News - China

Today 13:18
The Lanzhou (China) – Hong Kong route of China Eastern airline was opened. Pin to board
Today 13:16
Sichuan Province (China) launched a tourist train from Chengdu to Panzhihua. Pin to board
17.04.2024 22:48
The route Krasnoyarsk – Harbin (China) of the airline Rossiya was opened. Pin to board
17.04.2024 13:23
The International Kite Festival will be held in Weifang (China) on 20-22 April. Pin to board
16.04.2024 21:12
Sochi and Guangzhou (China) have become sister cities. Pin to board
15.04.2024 13:24
An archive of antiquarian books has opened in Beijing. Pin to board
Newsfeed