Link has been copied

flight to Iran
11.07.2024

Singapore Airlines and Scoot resumed flights over Iranian airspace.

The restrictions were imposed in April 2024.

Currency exchange rate IRR to USD

Updated 25.07.2024

IRR
IRR IRR
separ
USD
USD USD

Country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

    National holidays in Iran in 2024

    Public holidays and festivals in Iran in 2024. Non-working days:

    • January 25, Thursday: Birthday of Imam Ali (ولادت امام علی);
    • February 11, Sunday: Anniversary of the Islamic Revolution (سالگرد انقلاب اسلامی);
    • February 8, Thursday: Mabaat (مبعث);
    • February 25, Sunday: Birthday of Imam Mahdi (ولادت امام مهدی);
    • March 19, Tuesday: Oil Nationalization Day (روز ملی شدن نفت);
    • from March 20 to March 23, Wednesday to Saturday: Novruz holiday (تعطیلات نوروز);
    • March 31, Sunday: Islamic Republic Day (روز جمهوری اسلامی);
    • April 1, Monday: Martyrdom of Imam Ali (شهادت امام علی);
    • April 2, Tuesday: Sizda Bedar (سیزده بیدار);
    • April 10, Wednesday: Eid al-Fitr (عید فطر);
    • April 11, Thursday: Eid al-Adha (تعطیلات عید فطر);
    • May 4, Saturday: Martyrdom of Imam Sadeq (شهادت امام صادق);
    • June 3, Monday: Death of Imam Khomeini (ارتحال امام خمینی);
    • June 5, Wednesday: Khordad National Uprising (1963) (قیام ملی خرداد (۱۳۴۲));
    • June 17, Monday: Eid al-Fitr (عید قربان);
    • July 15, Monday: Tassua (تاسوعا);
    • July 16, Tuesday: Ashura (عاشورا);
    • August 25, Sunday: Arbaeen (اربعین);
    • September 2, Monday: Death of the Prophet Muhammad (رحلت حضرت محمد);
    • September 2, Monday: Martyrdom of Imam Hassan (شهادت امام حسن);
    • September 4, Wednesday: Martyrdom of Imam Reza (شهادت امام رضا);
    • September 12, Thursday: Martyrdom of Imam Hassan Asghari (شهادت امام حسن عسگری);
    • September 21, Saturday: Birthday of Imam Sadeq (ولادت امام صادق);
    • September 21, Saturday: Birthday of the Prophet Muhammad (میلاد حضرت محمد);
    • December 5, Thursday: Martyrdom of Hazrat Fatima (شهادت حضرت فاطمه).

    The official day off is Friday. Most government offices are also closed on Thursday.

    0 comments

    To create a poll or leave a comment, please login or register

    News - Iran

    23.07.2024 17:54
    Iran and Russia have finalised the integration of the Mir and Shetab payment systems. Pin to board
    23.07.2024 17:38
    WHO stated about the high risk of spread of Dengue fever in Iran. Pin to board
    22.07.2024 15:13
    Saudi Arabia has banned Iranian airline Mahan Air from using the kingdom’s airspace. Pin to board
    11.07.2024 08:00
    The route Istanbul – Mashhad (Iran) of Pegasus airline was opened. Pin to board
    11.07.2024 07:56
    Singapore Airlines and Scoot resumed flights over Iranian airspace. Pin to board
    11.07.2024 07:51
    The office of Turkish Airlines was closed in Tehran, Iran. Pin to board
    Newsfeed