Link has been copied

Muscat
07.06.2024

SalamAir’s Muscat (Oman) – Islamabad (Pakistan) route has been opened.

Flights will start from 19 June. Tickets cost from $270 roundtrip.

Currency exchange rate OMR to PKR

Updated 21.06.2024

OMR
OMR OMR
separ
PKR
PKR PKR

Oman: country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in Oman in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Oman in 2024. Non-working days:

  • February 8, Thursday: Israa wal Miraj (الإسراء والمعراج);
  • from April 10 to April 13, from Wednesday to Saturday: Eid ul-Fitr (عيد الفطر);
  • from June 16 to June 20, from Sunday to Thursday: Eid al-Adha (عيد الأضحى);
  • July 7 Sunday: Islamic New Year (رأس السنة الهجرية);
  • September 15, Sunday: Birthday of the Prophet Muhammad (المولد النبوي الشريف);
  • November 18, Monday: National Day (اليوم الوطني).

Official holidays in Oman are Thursday and Friday. Private companies also work on Thursday until lunch. Banks are open to work with clients from 08:00 to 14:00 from Sunday to Thursday (Friday and Saturday are days off).

Country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in Pakistan in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Pakistan in 2024. Non-working days:

  • February 5, Monday: Kashmir Day in Pakistan;
  • March 23, Saturday: Pakistan Day;
  • April 1, Monday: Easter Monday;
  • April 10, Wednesday: Eid ul-Fitr;
  • April 11, Thursday: Eid ul-Fitr Holiday;
  • April 12, Friday: Eid ul-Fitr Holiday;
  • May 1, Wednesday: Labor Day;
  • June 17, Monday: Eid al-Adha;
  • June 18, Tuesday: Eid ul-Azha Holiday;
  • July 16, Tuesday: Ashura Day;
  • July 17, Wednesday: Ashura Day
  • August 14, Wednesday: Independence Day;
  • September 16, Monday: Mawlid an-Nabi – Birth of the Prophet Muhammad;
  • December 25, Wednesday: Christmas;
  • December 26, Thursday: Day after Christmas.

0 comments

To create a poll or leave a comment, please login or register

News - Oman

20.06.2024 20:37
In the province of South Batinah (Oman) is going Al-Awabi festival. Pin to board
19.06.2024 09:31
Oman has experienced abnormally high temperatures. Pin to board
17.06.2024 18:22
Oman Air from July 1 stops the flight programme from Moscow to Muscat (Oman). Pin to board
12.06.2024 10:04
Oman Air and SalamAir are expanding their codeshare partnership. Pin to board
10.06.2024 17:37
Salam Air’s Cairo (Egypt) – Muscat (Oman) route has opened. Pin to board
07.06.2024 16:15
SalamAir’s Muscat (Oman) – Islamabad (Pakistan) route has been opened. Pin to board
Newsfeed

News - Pakistan

07.06.2024 16:15
SalamAir’s Muscat (Oman) – Islamabad (Pakistan) route has been opened. Pin to board
27.05.2024 18:19
Guangzhou (China) – Islamabad (Pakistan) route of China Southern Airlines is opened. Pin to board
20.05.2024 21:01
The Al Ain (UAE) – Turbat (Pakistan) route of PIA airline is open. Pin to board
14.05.2024 15:54
The Muscat (Oman) – Islamabad (Pakistan) route of Fly Jinnah airline has been opened. Pin to board
24.04.2024 17:36
A temporary ban on UAV flights has been imposed in Karachi, Pakistan. Pin to board
16.04.2024 20:53
In Pakistan, there were heavy rains. Pin to board
Newsfeed