Link has been copied

border
28.07.2023

Portugal has imposed border controls.

It is timed to coincide with the World Youth Day festival and will last until 7 August.

Currency exchange rate EUR to USD

Updated 10.12.2023

EUR
EUR EUR
separ
USD
USD USD

Portugal: country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in Portugal in 2023

Public holidays and festivals in Portugal in 2023. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Sunday: New Year (Ano Novo)
  • February 21, Tuesday: Carnival (Carnaval)
  • April 7, Friday: Good Friday (Sexta-feira Santa)
  • April 9, Sunday: Easter Sunday (Domingo de Páscoa)
  • April 25, Tuesday: Freedom Day (Dia da Liberdade)
  • May 1, Monday: Labour Day (Dia do Trabalhador)
  • June 8, Thursday: Corpus Christi (Corpo de Deus)
  • June 10, Saturday: National Day (Dia de Portugal, de Camões e das Comunidades Portuguesas)
  • August 15, Tuesday: Assumption Day (Assunção de Nossa Senhora)
  • October 5, Thursday: Republic Day (Implantação da República)
  • November 1, Wednesday: All Saints Day (Dia de Todos-os-Santos)
  • December 1, Friday: Restoration of Independence (Restauração da Independência)
  • December 8, Friday: Immaculate Conception (Imaculada Conceição)
  • December 25, Monday: Christmas Day (Natal)

0 comments

To create a poll or leave a comment, please login or register

News - Portugal

08.12.2023 21:45
In Madeira (Portugal) from 2024, fares will be partially cancelled. Pin to board
26.11.2023 02:39
Ryanair Belfast (UK) – Porto (Portugal) route opened. Pin to board
21.11.2023 01:13
TAP Air Portugal is holding a sale until 24 November for flights until 31 May 2024. Pin to board
08.11.2023 00:14
TAP Air Portugal increases the frequency of flights from 7 to 10 per week between Ceará (Brazil) and Lisbon (Portugal). Pin to board
01.11.2023 22:00
The National Horse Fair will be held in Golegão (Portugal) on 3-19 November. Pin to board
28.10.2023 15:39
In Peniche (Portugal) introduced a tax for tourists. Pin to board
Newsfeed