Link has been copied

Flights to Stockholm
20.03.2023

Play will fly from Reykjavik, Iceland, to Stockholm four times a week from 31 March.

Tickets cost from $120 roundtrip.

Currency exchange rate ISK to SEK

Updated 19.07.2024

ISK
ISK ISK
separ
SEK
SEK SEK

Iceland: country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in Iceland in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Iceland in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year (Nýársdagur);
  • March 28, Thursday: Maundy Thursday (Skírdagur);
  • March 29, Friday: Good Friday (Föstudagurinn langi);
  • March 31, Sunday: Easter Sunday (Páskadagur);
  • April 1, Monday: Easter Monday (Annar í páskum);
  • April 25, Thursday: First Day of Summer (Sumardagurinn fyrsti);
  • May 1, Wednesday: May Day (Verkalýðsdagurinn);
  • May 9, Thursday: Ascension Day (Uppstigningardagur);
  • May 19, Sunday: Pentecost (Hvítasunnudagur);
  • May 20, Monday: Whit Monday (Annar í hvítasunnu);
  • June 17, Monday: Icelandic National Day (Þjóðhátíðardagurinn);
  • August 5, Monday: Commerce Day (Frídagur verslunarmanna);
  • December 24, Tuesday: Christmas Eve (Aðfangadagur);
  • December 25, Wednesday: Christmas (Jóladagur);
  • December 26, Thursday: St. Stephen’s Day (Annar í jólum);
  • December 31, Tuesday: New Year’s Eve (Gamlársdagur).

Sweden: country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in Sweden in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Sweden in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year (Nyår);
  • January 6, Saturday: Epiphany (Trettondedag jul);
  • March 29, Friday: Good Friday (Långfredagen);
  • March 31, Sunday: Easter Sunday (påsk söndag);
  • April 1, Monday: Easter Monday (annandag påsk);
  • May 1, Wednesday: May day (Majdag);
  • May 9, Thursday: Ascension Day (Kristi uppstigning);
  • May 19, Sunday: Whitsun (Den heliga treenighetens dag);
  • June 6, Thursday: National Day of Sweden (Sveriges nationella dag);
  • June 22, Saturday: Midsummer Day (Sommarsolståndets semester);
  • November 2, Saturday: All Saints’ Day (Alla helgons dag);
  • December 25, Wednesday: Christmas (Jul);
  • December 26, Thursday: Christmas (Jul).

0 comments

To create a poll or leave a comment, please login or register

News - Iceland

29.06.2024 17:29
Lisbon (Portugal) – Reykjavik (Iceland) route of Icelandair airline is opened. Pin to board
26.06.2024 13:08
PLAY is running a sale until 27 June on flights from Europe to North America from August 2024 to May 2025. Pin to board
03.06.2024 15:34
In Iceland, the Blue Lagoon complex has reopened. Pin to board
30.05.2024 16:00
A volcano on the Reykjanes Peninsula in Iceland has begun erupting. Pin to board
29.05.2024 15:28
Icelandair’s summer seasonal route Pittsburgh (USA) – Reykjavik (Iceland) was opened. Pin to board
24.05.2024 16:15
Calgary (Canada) – Reykjavik (Iceland) route of WestJet airline is opened. Pin to board
Newsfeed

News - Sweden

12.07.2024 17:32
Air France-KLM and SAS have signed an interline agreement. Pin to board
14.06.2024 14:22
Air Canada’s Stockholm (Sweden) – Toronto (Canada) route is open. Pin to board
04.06.2024 18:12
Norwegian Airlines’ Toulouse (France) – Copenhagen (Denmark) route has been opened. Pin to board
03.06.2024 15:41
Sweden celebrates the National Day on 6 June. Pin to board
31.05.2024 16:12
Stockholm (Sweden) will host a festival of early music on 4-9 June. Pin to board
14.05.2024 14:38
The route Stockholm (Sweden) – Zagreb (Croatia) of Croatia Airlines is opened. Pin to board
Newsfeed