Link has been copied

Pancake Day
12.02.2024

Pancake Day is celebrated in Vilnius, Lithuania, on 13 February. 12.02.2024

On this day, it is customary to dress up in costumes and dance in the streets of the city.

Currency exchange rate EUR to USD

Updated 23.02.2024

EUR
EUR EUR
separ
USD
USD USD

Lithuania: country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in Lithuania in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Lithuania in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year (Naujieji metai);
  • February 16, Friday: The Day of Restoration of the State of Lithuania (Lietuvos valstybės atkūrimo diena);
  • March 11, Monday: Day of Restoration of Independence of Lithuania (Lietuvos nepriklausomybės atkūrimo diena);
  • March 31, Sunday: Easter Sunday (Velykos);
  • April 1, Monday: Easter Monday (Antroji Velykų diena);
  • May 1, Wednesday: International Working Day (Tarptautinė darbo diena);
  • June 24, Monday: St. John’s Day (Joninės, Rasos);
  • July 6, Saturday: Statehood Day (Valstybės diena);
  • August 15, Thursday: Assumption Day (Žolinė);
  • November 1, Friday: All Saints’ Day (Visų šventųjų diena);
  • November 2, Saturday: All Souls’ Day (Vėlinės);
  • December 24, Tuesday: Christmas Eve (Šv. Kūčios);
  • December 25, Wednesday: Christmas Day (Šv. Kalėdos);
  • December 26, Thursday: St. Stephen’s Day (Šv. Kalėdos).

0 comments

To create a poll or leave a comment, please login or register

News - Lithuania

21.02.2024 21:37
A book fair will be held in Vilnius (Lithuania) on 22-25 February. Pin to board
15.02.2024 18:45
Lithuania celebrates the Day of Restoration of the Lithuanian State on 16 February. Pin to board
12.02.2024 22:11
The Kaunas (Lithuania) – Zadar (Croatia) route of Ryanair airline was opened. Pin to board
12.02.2024 17:33
Pancake Day is celebrated in Vilnius, Lithuania, on 13 February. Pin to board
09.02.2024 11:49
The Palanga (Lithuania) – Amsterdam (Netherlands) route of airBaltic was opened. Pin to board
28.01.2024 22:58
Ryanair Kaunas (Lithuania) – Pisa (Italy) route is open. Pin to board
Newsfeed