Link has been copied

Monkey Mountain
07.02.2024

On Monkey Mountain (Phuket, Thailand), tourists are forbidden to feed animals. 07.02.2024

Restrictions are associated with aggressive behaviour of monkeys.

Currency exchange rate THB to USD

Updated 23.02.2024

THB
THB THB
separ
USD
USD USD

Thailand: country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in Thailand in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Thailand in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year (ปีใหม่);
  • January 2, Tuesday: New Year (ปีใหม่);
  • February 10, Saturday: Chinese New Year (ตรุษจีน, วันปีใหม่จีน);
  • February 24, Saturday: Macha Bucha (วันมาฆบูชา);
  • February 26, Saturday: Macha Bucha (วันมาฆบูชา);
  • April 6, Saturday: Day of the Chakri dynasty (วันแห่งราชวงศ์จักระ);
  • April 8, Monday: Day of the Chakri dynasty (วันแห่งราชวงศ์จักระ);
  • April 10, Wednesday: The end of Ramadan (จุดจบของเดือนรอมฎอน);
  • April 13, Saturday: Songkran (เพลง);
  • April 14, Sunday: Songkran (เพลง);
  • April 15, Monday: Songkran (เพลง);
  • April 16, Tuesday: Songkran (เพลง);
  • May 1, Wednesday: Labor Day (วันแรงงาน);
  • May 4, Saturday: Coronation Day (ฉัตรมงคล);
  • May 6, Monday: Coronation Day (ฉัตรมงคล);
  • May 13, Monday: Royal Ploughing Ceremony (แรกนาขวัญ);
  • May 22, Wednesday: Visakha buch (วันวิสาขบูชา);
  • July 20, Saturday: Asana Bucha (อาสนะบูชา);
  • July 21, Sunday: Khao Phansa (วันเข้าพรรษา);
  • July 22, Monday: Asana Bucha (อาสนะบูชา);
  • July 23, Tuesday: Khao Phansa (วันเข้าพรรษา);
  • August 12, Monday: Her Majesty’s Birthday to the Queen Mother (วันเกิดของสมเด็จพระนางเจ้าฯ);
  • October 13, Sunday: The day of the death of the king (วันแห่งการตายของกษัตริย์);
  • October 14, Monday: The day of the death of the king (วันแห่งการตายของกษัตริย์);
  • October 23, Wednesday: Memory Day is a chullolongcorn (วันแห่งความทรงจำคือ พระบาทสมเด็จพระจุลจอมเกล้าเจ้าอยู่หัว);
  • December 5, Thursday: Birthday of the previous king (วันเกิดของราชาคนก่อนหน้า);
  • December 10, Tuesday: Constitution day (วันรัฐธรรมนูญ);
  • December 25, Wednesday: Christmas (คริสต์มาส);
  • December 31, Tuesday: New Year (ปีใหม่).

0 comments

To create a poll or leave a comment, please login or register

News - Thailand

20.02.2024 21:07
On Azur air’s Phuket-Moscow flights, baggage, and fruit restrictions have been introduced. Pin to board
19.02.2024 00:33
On the central beach of Pattaya (Thailand) opened the first public shower. Pin to board
15.02.2024 10:54
Cathay Airlines’ Singapore-Bangkok (Thailand) route has opened. Pin to board
12.02.2024 17:26
The International Balloon Festival will be held in Chiang Mai (Thailand) on 14-18 February. Pin to board
07.02.2024 07:16
On Monkey Mountain (Phuket, Thailand), tourists are forbidden to feed animals. Pin to board
31.01.2024 21:35
Aeroflot from 9 February increases the number of flights on the route St. Petersburg – Phuket (Thailand) to 3 per week. Pin to board
Newsfeed