Link has been copied

Qanot Sharq
15.06.2024

Namangan – Istanbul route of Qanot Sharq airline has been opened.

Flights are on Tuesdays. Tickets cost from $230 one way.

Currency exchange rate UZS to TRY

Updated 21.07.2024

UZS
UZS UZS
separ
TRY
TRY TRY

Uzbekistan: country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in Uzbekistan in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Uzbekistan in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year (Yangi yil);
  • January 14, Sunday: Day of Defenders of the Motherland (Vatan himoyachilari kuni);
  • March 8, Friday: Women’s Day (Xotin-qizlar kuni);
  • March 21, Thursday: Navruz (Navruz);
  • April 10, Wednesday: Ramazan-Hayit (Ramazon hayiti);
  • May 9, Thursday: Memorial day and honors (Xotira kuni va qadrlash kuni);
  • June 16, Sunday: Kurban Khayit (Qurbon hayiti);
  • September 1, Sunday: Independence Day (Mustaqillik kuni);
  • October 1, Tuesday: Teacher’s Day (O’qituvchi kuni);
  • December 8, Sunday: Constitution day (Konstitutsiya kuni).

Turkey: country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in Turkey in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Turkey in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year (Yılbaşı);
  • April 10, Wednesday: Ramazan (Ramazan);
  • April 11, Thursday: Ramazan (Ramazan);
  • April 12, Friday: Ramazan (Ramazan);
  • April 23, Tuesday: Children’s Day (Çocuk Günü);
  • May 1, Wednesday: Labor Day (İşçi bayramı);
  • May 19, Sunday: Youth and Sports Day (Gençlik ve Spor Günü);
  • June 16, Sunday: Kurban Bayram (Kurban Bayram);
  • June 17, Monday: Kurban Bayram (Kurban Bayram);
  • June 18, Tuesday: Kurban Bayram (Kurban Bayram);
  • June 19, Wednesday: Kurban Bayram (Kurban Bayram);
  • July 15, Monday: Day of democracy and national solidarity (Demokrasi Günü ve Ulusal Dayanışma);
  • August 30, Friday: Victory Day (Zafer günü);
  • October 29, Tuesday: Day of the Republic (Cumhuriyet Günü).

0 comments

To create a poll or leave a comment, please login or register

News - Uzbekistan

19.07.2024 08:45
Uzbekistan Airways suspends flights from Fergana to Krasnoyarsk from 1 August. Pin to board
17.07.2024 22:12
Mudflow danger was announced in seven regions of Uzbekistan. Pin to board
16.07.2024 21:17
Uzbekistan Airways is increasing the number of flights from Tashkent to Grozny to 2 per week. Pin to board
16.07.2024 21:09
Uzbekistan has compiled a rating of green cities. Pin to board
15.07.2024 21:03
Taras Shevchenko Street in Tashkent will be turned into a gastronomic street. Pin to board
15.07.2024 20:52
Uzbekistan Airways will suspend flights from Samarkand to Nizhny Novgorod, August 1. Pin to board
Newsfeed

News - Turkey

19.07.2024 15:57
In Edirne (Turkey), the restoration of the minarets of Selimiye Mosque is completed. Pin to board
19.07.2024 15:45
Forest fires are raging in the suburbs of Izmir. Pin to board
19.07.2024 10:33
Ajet’s Skopje (Northern Macedonia) – Istanbul route is open. Pin to board
18.07.2024 11:08
AZUR air from 25 July increases the number of flights from Moscow to Dalaman (Turkey) to 4 per week. Pin to board
17.07.2024 19:56
Air Anka’s Antalya – Amsterdam (Netherlands) route has been opened. Pin to board
16.07.2024 15:23
Forest fires are raging in the Turkish province of Manisa. Pin to board
Newsfeed