Link has been copied

flight during bad weather conditions
08.07.2024

Mexico and Jamaica have resumed flight operations after Hurricane Beryl.

Passengers are advised to check the status of their flight.

Currency exchange rate MXN to JMD

Updated 25.07.2024

MXN
MXN MXN
separ
JMD
JMD JMD

Mexico: country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in Mexico in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Mexico in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year (Año Nuevo);
  • February 5, Monday: Constitution day (Día de la Constitución);
  • March 18, Monday: Benito Huarez Day (Día de Benito Huarez);
  • March 28, Thursday: Maundy Thursday (Jueves Santo);
  • March 29, Friday: Great Friday (Viernes Santo);
  • May 1, Wednesday: Labor Day (Día laboral);
  • May 5, Sunday: The anniversary of the battle of Pueblo (El aniversario de la batalla de Pueblo);
  • September 16, Monday: Independence Day (Día de la Independencia);
  • October 12, Saturday: Day of the Race (Día de la Raza);
  • November 2, Saturday: The day of the Dead (Día de los Muertos);
  • November 18, Monday: Day of Revolution (Día de la Revolución);
  • December 12, Thursday: Our Lady of Guadalupe (Nuestra Señora de Guadalupe);
  • December 25, Wednesday: Christmas (Navidad).

Jamaica: country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in Jamaica in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Jamaica in 2024. Non-working days:

  • Monday, January 1: New Year’s Day;
  • Wednesday, February 14: Ash Wednesday;
  • Friday, March 29: Good Friday;
  • Monday, April 1: Easter Monday;
  • Thursday, 23 May: Labor Day;
  • Thursday, 1 August: Emancipation Day;
  • Tuesday, 6 August: Independence Day;
  • Monday, October 21: National Heroes Day;
  • Wednesday, December 25: Christmas;
  • Thursday, 26 December: Boxing Day

0 comments

To create a poll or leave a comment, please login or register

News - Mexico

Today 15:39
Aeromexico’s Mexico City (Mexico) to Newark route has opened. Pin to board
Today 15:26
Avianca has applied to the Colombian government for permission to fly the domestic route from Bogotá to Arauca and Quibdo. Pin to board
Today 12:55
Aeromexico is increasing seats on flights from Mexico City, Mexico, to Dallas, Tampa, and Washington/Dulles from 27 October. Pin to board
20.07.2024 13:36
Arajet Airlines has established a base in Punta Cana, Dominican Republic. Pin to board
19.07.2024 22:26
Pulque and Mezcal Festival will be repeated in Mexico City (Mexico) on 14 and 15 September. Pin to board
19.07.2024 22:14
Popocatepetl volcano (Mexico) has started active eruption. Pin to board
Newsfeed

News - Jamaica

19.07.2024 21:30
LATAM will resume flights between Lima (Peru) and Montego Bay (Jamaica) from 1 December. Pin to board
08.07.2024 17:24
Mexico and Jamaica have resumed flight operations after Hurricane Beryl. Pin to board
24.06.2024 20:31
LATAM is resuming flights between Lima, Peru and Montego Bay, Jamaica. Pin to board
31.03.2024 08:13
Carnival will be held in Jamaica on 3-9 April. Pin to board
05.02.2024 13:51
The US Department of State noted an increase in violence in the resorts of Jamaica and urges American tourists to exercise extra caution during their holidays. Pin to board
22.01.2024 22:50
Kingston (Jamaica) – Havana (Cuba) route of interCaribbean airline is opened. Pin to board
Newsfeed