Link has been copied

Medellin (Colombia)
05.06.2024

Medellin (Colombia) – Buenos Aires (Argentina) route of Avianca airline has been opened.  

Flights will start from 15 June, daily. Tickets cost from $380 one way. 

Currency exchange rate ARS to COP

Updated 19.06.2024

ARS
ARS ARS
separ
COP
COP COP

Argentina: country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in Argentina in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Argentina in 2024. Non-working days:

  • 1 January, Monday: New Year’s Day (día de Año Nuevo);
  • 12 February, Monday: Carnival (Carnaval);
  • 13 February, Tuesday: Carnival (Carnaval);
  • 24 March, Sunday: Day of Remembrance for Truth and Justice (Día Nacional de la Memoria por la Verdad y la Justicia);
  • March 29, Friday: Good Friday (Viernes Santo);
  • 2 April, Tuesday: Day of the Veterans and Fallen of the Malvinas War (Día de los Veteranos y Caídos de la Guerra de las Malvinas);
  • 1 May, Wednesday: Labour Day (Día del Trabajo);
  • 25 May, Saturday: May Revolution (Día de la Revolución de Mayo);
  • 17 June, Monday: Anniversary of the Passing of General Martín Miguel de Güemes (Aniversario del Fallecimiento del General Martín Miguel de Güemes);
  • 20 June, Thursday: General Manuel Belgrano Memorial Day (Día del Recuerdo del General Manuel Belgrano);
  • 9 July, Tuesday: Independence Day (Día de la Independencia);
  • 19 August, Monday: General José de San Martín Memorial Day (Día de la Memoria del General José de San Martín);
  • 11 September, Wednesday: Teacher’s Day (Día del Maestro);
  • 14 October, Monday: Day of Respect for Cultural Diversity (Día del Respeto a la Diversidad Cultural);
  • 18 November, Monday: National Sovereignty Day (Día de la Soberanía Nacional);
  • 8 December, Sunday: Immaculate Conception Day (Día de la Inmaculada Concepción de María);
  • 25 December, Wednesday: Christmas Day (día de Navidad).

Bridge holidays in Argentina in 2024:

  • Catholic Good Friday will be celebrated on March 28 and 29/

Country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in Colombia in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Colombia in 2024. Non-working days:

  • Monday, 1 January: New Year’s Day (Año Nuevo);
  • Saturday, 6 January: Epiphany (Día de los Reyes Magos);
  • Monday, 12 February: Carnival (Carnival);
  • Tuesday, 13 February: Carnival (Carnival);
  • Tuesday, 19 March: Saint Joseph’s Day (Día de San José);
  • Thursday, 28 March: Maundy Thursday (Jueves Santo);
  • Friday, 29 March: Good Friday (Viernes Santo);
  • Wednesday, 1 May: Labour Day (Primero de Mayo);
  • Thursday, 9 May: Ascension Day (Ascensión del señor);
  • Thursday, 30 May: Corpus Christi (Corpus Christi);
  • Friday, 7 June: Sacred Heart (Sagrado Corazón);
  • Saturday, 29 June: Saint Peter and Saint Paul (San Pedro y San Pablo);
  • Saturday, 20 July: Declaration of Independence (Declaracion de la Independencia de Colombia);
  • Wednesday, 7 August: Battle of Boyacá (Battle of Boyacá);
  • Thursday, 15 August: Assumption of Mary (La Asunción);
  • Saturday, 12 October: Columbus Day (Día de la Raza);
  • Friday, 1 November: All Saints’ Day (Dia de los Santos);
  • Monday, 11 November: Independence of Cartagena (Independencia de Cartagena);
  • Sunday, 8 December: Immaculate Conception (La Inmaculada Concepción);
  • Wednesday, 25 December: Christmas Day (Navidad).

Bridge holidays in Colombia in 2024:

  • on Epiphany and Baptism, the day off will be January 8 (Monday);
  • on St. Joseph’s Day the day off will be March 25 (Monday);
  • May 18 is moved to May 22 (Monday);
  • June 7 is moved to June 10 (Monday);
  • in honor of the Day of Saints Peter and Paul, the day off will also be July 1 (Monday);
  • in honor of the Dormition of the Blessed Virgin Mary there will be an additional day off on August 19 (Monday);
  • in honor of America’s Discovery Day there will be an additional day off on October 14 (Monday);
  • In honor of All Saints’ Day there will be an additional day off on November 4 (Monday).

0 comments

To create a poll or leave a comment, please login or register

News - Argentina

Today 15:46
Baggage fees on Argentine airlines have undergone changes. Pin to board
Today 14:38
50 trees were planted at Ezeiza International Airport (Argentina) for World Environment Day. Pin to board
Today 14:21
ITA Airways has increased the frequency of flights from 1 to 2 per day between Buenos Aires (Argentina) and Rome (Italy).   Pin to board
17.06.2024 15:32
The new terminal of San Juan International Airport (Argentina) was inaugurated. Pin to board
17.06.2024 12:44
Arajet increases the frequency of flights from 5 to 7 per week between Santo Domingo (Dominican Republic) and Buenos Aires (Argentina). Pin to board
11.06.2024 03:28
The authorities of Argentina and Uruguay have signed an agreement to create new air routes. Pin to board
Newsfeed

News - Colombia

17.06.2024 15:19
Spirit Airlines is resuming flights between Fort Lauderdale and Bucaramanga, Colombia. Pin to board
17.06.2024 14:56
Arajet increases the frequency of flights from 5 to 6 per week between Santo Domingo (Dominican Republic) and Cartagena (Colombia). Pin to board
16.06.2024 00:55
The route Milan (Italy) – Cartagena (Colombia) of the airline Neos has been opened. Pin to board
14.06.2024 17:58
The route Madrid (Spain) – Cali (Colombia) of World2Fly airline has been opened. Pin to board
11.06.2024 03:42
The Sushi Fest gastronomic festival will take place from 13 to 23 June in the cities of Bogotá and Cali in Colombia. Pin to board
11.06.2024 03:36
A barbecue fair will be held in Bogota (Colombia) from 14 to 16 June. Pin to board
Newsfeed