Link has been copied

high waves
16.05.2024

Mauritius suffered from a strong cyclone.

The height of waves reached 7 metres. Several flights were cancelled.

Currency exchange rate MUR to USD

Updated 21.05.2024

MUR
MUR MUR
separ
USD
USD USD

Mauritius: country`s borders status

Borders are open with restrictions.

Entry conditions for citizens and tourists

Arriving passengers must complete “Mauritius All-In-One Travel Form” before departure or upon arrival.

National holidays in Mauritius in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Mauritius in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year;
  • January 2, Tuesday: New Year’s holiday;
  • January 25, Thursday: Thaipoosam Cavadee;
  • February 1, Thursday: Abolition of Slavery Day;
  • February 10, Saturday: Chinese New Year;
  • March 8, Friday: Maha Shivaratri;
  • March 12, Tuesday: Independence Day;
  • April 9, Wednesday: Ugadi;
  • April 10, Wednesday: Eid al-Fitr;
  • May 1, Wednesday: Labor Day;
  • August 15, Thursday: Assumption Day;
  • September 8, Sunday: Ganesh Chaturthi;
  • October 24, Tuesday: Dussehra Festival;
  • October 31, Thursday: Diwali;
  • November 2, Saturday: Arrival of Indentured Laborers Day;
  • December 25, Wednesday: Christmas.

0 comments

To create a poll or leave a comment, please login or register

News - Mauritius

16.05.2024 12:30
Mauritius suffered from a strong cyclone. Pin to board
09.03.2024 13:17
Mauritius celebrates Independence Day on 12 March. Pin to board
22.01.2024 22:26
On 25 January, Mauritius celebrates Thaipusam, the Tamil bank holidays. Pin to board
16.01.2024 09:04
The Moscow – Mauritius flight of Aeroflot airlines will be non-stop from January 17, 2024 (without technical landing in Dubai and Seychelles). Pin to board
29.11.2023 22:22
Opened route Moscow – Mauritius airline Aeroflot. Pin to board
14.11.2023 13:38
Air Mauritius will increase the number of flights from Mauritius to Delhi to 3 per week. Pin to board
Newsfeed