Link has been copied

Protests in France
24.03.2023

Mass strikes against the pension reform took place in France.

Protesters block the work of airports and train stations in Paris and Lyon.

Currency exchange rate EUR to USD

Updated 24.04.2024

EUR
EUR EUR
separ
USD
USD USD

France: country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in France in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in France in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year (Nouvelle année);
  • March 29, Friday: Good Friday (Bon vendredi);
  • April 1, Monday: Easter (Pâques);
  • May 1, Wednesday: Labor Day (Fête du travail);
  • May 8, Wednesday: Victory Day (Jour de la victoire);
  • May 9, Thursday: Ascension of Jesus Christ (Ascension de Jésus-Christ);
  • May 19, Sunday: Trinity (Trinité);
  • May 20, Monday: Trinity (Trinité);
  • July 14, Sunday: Bastille’s day (La journée de Bastille);
  • August 15, Thursday: Ascension of the Virgin Mary (Ascension de la Vierge Marie);
  • November 1, Friday: All Saints’ Day (Toussaint);
  • November 11, Monday: A truce day (Jour du Souvenir);
  • December 25, Wednesday: Christmas (Noël);
  • December 26, Thursday: Saint Stefan’s Day (La journée de Saint Stefan).

Good Friday and St. Stefan’s Day are celebrated only in Alsace and Moselle.

0 comments

To create a poll or leave a comment, please login or register

News - France

Today 16:06
In France on 25 April, a strike of air traffic controllers is planned. Pin to board
23.04.2024 16:20
The Générations Star Wars et Science Fiction festival will be held in Cusset, France, 27-28 April. Pin to board
22.04.2024 13:56
The route Caen (France) – Southampton (UK) of the airline Chalair has been opened. Pin to board
17.04.2024 15:11
In Ancient Olympia lit the flame of the Summer Games in Paris. Pin to board
17.04.2024 14:52
In Pempol (Brittany, France) on 20-21, April there will be a scallop festival. Pin to board
16.04.2024 15:42
Wizz Air reduces routes from Lithuania to Europe. Pin to board
Newsfeed