Link has been copied

jazz festival
14.05.2024

Manchester (UK) will host the Manchester Jazz Festival on 17-26 May.

Several hundred artists will perform at 10 venues. Entrance to some concerts is free.

Currency exchange rate GBP to USD

Updated 26.05.2024

GBP
GBP GBP
separ
USD
USD USD

United Kingdom: country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in the United Kingdom in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in the United Kingdom in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year;
  • March 17, Sunday: Saint Patrick’s Day (only in Northern Ireland);
  • March 18, Monday: Saint Patrick’s Day (only in Northern Ireland);
  • March 29, Friday: Good Friday;
  • April 1, Monday: Easter;
  • May 6, Monday: Early May bank holiday;
  • May 27, Monday: Spring bank holiday;
  • July 12, Friday: Battle of the Boyne (only in Northern Ireland);
  • August 26, Monday: Summer bank holiday;
  • November 30, Sunday: St Andrew’s Day (only in Scotland);
  • December 25, Wednesday: Christmas Day;
  • December 26, Thursday: Boxing Day.

0 comments

To create a poll or leave a comment, please login or register

News - United Kingdom

Today 12:09
Emirates airline has updated the line of premium wines in the in-flight menu. Pin to board
25.05.2024 16:13
The Manchester to Barbados route of Norse Atlantic Airways has been opened. Pin to board
24.05.2024 18:46
British Airways has updated the conditions of the Executive Club loyalty programme. Pin to board
24.05.2024 17:59
Wizz Air’s summer seasonal route Varna (Bulgaria) – London (Gatwick) has been opened. Pin to board
24.05.2024 16:46
An international carnival will be held in Luton (UK) on 27 May. Pin to board
22.05.2024 20:50
Edinburgh (Scotland) will host the Edinburgh International Children’s Festival from 25 May to 2 June. Pin to board
Newsfeed