Link has been copied

Lithuania
15.02.2024

Lithuania celebrates the Day of Restoration of the Lithuanian State on 16 February.

A festive concert with folk art groups will be held in Vilnius.

Currency exchange rate EUR to USD

Updated 24.04.2024

EUR
EUR EUR
separ
USD
USD USD

Lithuania: country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in Lithuania in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Lithuania in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year (Naujieji metai);
  • February 16, Friday: The Day of Restoration of the State of Lithuania (Lietuvos valstybės atkūrimo diena);
  • March 11, Monday: Day of Restoration of Independence of Lithuania (Lietuvos nepriklausomybės atkūrimo diena);
  • March 31, Sunday: Easter Sunday (Velykos);
  • April 1, Monday: Easter Monday (Antroji Velykų diena);
  • May 1, Wednesday: International Working Day (Tarptautinė darbo diena);
  • June 24, Monday: St. John’s Day (Joninės, Rasos);
  • July 6, Saturday: Statehood Day (Valstybės diena);
  • August 15, Thursday: Assumption Day (Žolinė);
  • November 1, Friday: All Saints’ Day (Visų šventųjų diena);
  • November 2, Saturday: All Souls’ Day (Vėlinės);
  • December 24, Tuesday: Christmas Eve (Šv. Kūčios);
  • December 25, Wednesday: Christmas Day (Šv. Kalėdos);
  • December 26, Thursday: St. Stephen’s Day (Šv. Kalėdos).

0 comments

To create a poll or leave a comment, please login or register

News - Lithuania

16.04.2024 15:42
Wizz Air reduces routes from Lithuania to Europe. Pin to board
15.04.2024 15:19
Kaunas Jazz Festival will be held in Kaunas (Lithuania) on 19-29 April. Pin to board
13.03.2024 10:51
Vilnius (Lithuania) will host the international film festival Kino Pavasaris on 14-27 March. Pin to board
28.02.2024 09:18
On 1 March, Lithuania closed Lavoriškės and Raigardas checkpoints on the border with Belarus. Pin to board
26.02.2024 02:10
Reykjavik (Iceland) – Vilnius (Lithuania) route of Play airline has been opened. Pin to board
25.02.2024 00:19
airBaltic’s Vilnius (Lithuania) – Krakow (Poland) route was launched. Pin to board
Newsfeed