Link has been copied

travel in Latin America
27.05.2024

LATAM will increase the frequency of flights from 4 to 5 per week between Brasilia and Lima (Peru) from July.

Tickets are priced from $320 roundtrip.

Currency exchange rate BRL to PEN

Updated 22.06.2024

BRL
BRL BRL
separ
PEN
PEN PEN

Country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in Brazil in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Brazil in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year (Confraternização Universal);
  • February 13, Tuesday: Carnival (Carnaval);
  • March 29, Friday: Good Friday (Sexta feira Santa);
  • March 31, Sunday: Easter (Domingo de Pascoa);
  • April 21, Sunday: Day of Tiradentes (Dia de Tiradentes);
  • May 1, Wednesday: Labor Day (Dia do Trabalhador);
  • May 30, Thursday: Feast of the Body and Blood of Christ (Corpus Christi);
  • September 7, Saturday: Independence Day (Dia da Independência);
  • October 12, Saturday: Day of Virgin Mary Aparesid (Nossa Senhora Aparecida);
  • November 2, Saturday: The day of the Dead (Dia de Finados);
  • November 15, Friday: Proclamation of the republic (Proclamação da República);
  • December 25, Wednesday: Christmas (Natal).

Peru: country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in Peru in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Peru in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year (Año Nuevo);
  • March 28, Thursday: Maundy Thursday (Jueves Santo);
  • March 29, Friday: Good Friday (Viernes Santos);
  • May 1, Wednesday: Labour Day (día del Trabajo);
  • June 29, Saturday: Feast of St Peter and St Paul (Fiesta de San Pedro y San Pablo);
  • July 28, Sunday: Independence Day (Día de la Independencia);
  • July 29, Monday: Independence Day (Día de la Independencia);
  • August 30, Friday: Feast of Saint Rose of Lima (Festividad de Santa Rosa de Lima);
  • October 8, Tuesday: Battle of Angamos (Batalla de Angamos);
  • November 1, Friday: All Saints’ Day (Día de Todos los Santos);
  • December 8, Sunday: Immaculate Conception (Fiesta de la Inmaculada Concepcion);
  • December 9, Monday: Battle of Ayacucho (Batalla de Ayacucho);
  • December 25, Wednesday: Christmas (Navidad).

0 comments

To create a poll or leave a comment, please login or register

News - Brazil

19.06.2024 15:36
LATAM Airlines’ Lima (Peru) – Curitiba (Brazil) route has opened. Pin to board
19.06.2024 15:01
The São Paulo (Brazil) – San José (Costa Rica) route of GOL Airlines has been inaugurated. Pin to board
17.06.2024 18:57
LATAM will increase flights from 3 to 4 per week between São Paulo, Brazil, and Los Angeles from 3 November.   Pin to board
17.06.2024 18:43
LATAM will increase the number of flights from 5 to 7 per week between São Paulo (Brazil) and Orlando from 3 November. Pin to board
17.06.2024 18:32
Royal Air Maroc will resume flights between Casablanca (Morocco) and São Paulo (Brazil). Pin to board
17.06.2024 13:03
Arajet increases the frequency of flights from 5 to 7 per week between Santo Domingo (Dominican Republic) and São Paulo (Brazil). Pin to board
Newsfeed

News - Peru

Today 14:35
La Paz (Bolivia) – Lima (Peru) route of Boliviana de Aviación airline is opened. Pin to board
Today 00:18
The Peruvian government will concession eight more airports to improve infrastructure and attract private investment.  Pin to board
19.06.2024 15:36
LATAM Airlines’ Lima (Peru) – Curitiba (Brazil) route has opened. Pin to board
17.06.2024 15:10
Spirit Airlines is resuming flights between Fort Lauderdale and Lima, Peru. Pin to board
10.06.2024 15:48
Peruvian authorities announced that a second runway at Jorge Chavez Airport (Peru) will be opened in September.  Pin to board
10.06.2024 14:42
The Peru Mucho Gusto gastronomic festival will be held from 26 to 28 July in Tacna, Peru. Pin to board
Newsfeed